+ £1.76 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Swinging With The Masters- An Essential Jazz Collection

Collector's Edition

Price: £9.77 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Collector's Edition, 11 Jul 2011
£4.39 £1.35
Usually dispatched within 3 to 5 days.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Product details

  • Audio CD (11 July 2011)
  • Collector's Edition edition
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Collector's Edition
  • Label: Union Square Music Limited
  • ASIN: B0051KFUCM
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 368,033 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. All Blues - Miles Davis
  2. Blue Train - John Coltrane
  3. New Rhumba - Ahmad Jamal
  4. Remember - Hank Mobley
  5. Lullaby of Birdland - Sarah Vaughan
  6. Take The 'A' Train - Duke Ellington
  7. A Little Taste - Cannonball Adderley
  8. Straighten Up and Fly Right - Nat King Cole
  9. April In Paris - Count Basie
  10. On the Sunny Side of the Street - Lester Young
  11. Round Midnight - Thelonious Monk
  12. If I Had You - Dinah Washington
  13. Ko Ko - Charlie Parker's Re Boppers
  14. It Could Happen to You - Louis Armstrong
  15. Flying Home (Benny Goodman (w/ Charlie Chistian and Lionel Hampton)) - Ella Fitzgerald
  16. A Foggy Day - Bill Evans

Disc: 2

  1. Take Five - Dave Brubeck
  2. Moanin' - Art Blakey and the Jazz Messengers
  3. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat - Charles Mingus
  4. Them There Eyes - Anita O'Day
  5. Bluesology - The Modern Jazz Quartet
  6. God Bless The Child - Billie Holiday
  7. Cherokee - Clifford Brown
  8. Tin Tin Deo - Dizzy Gillespie
  9. Body and Soul - Coleman Hawkins
  10. Summertime - Oscar Peterson
  11. It Ain't Necessarily So - Peggy Lee
  12. St. Thomas - Sonny Rollins
  13. Misty - Erroll Garner
  14. West End Blues - Louis Armstrong
  15. I Get a Kick Out of You - Ella Fitzgerald
  16. Blue In Green - Bill Evans
  17. Someone to Watch Over Me - Blossom Dearie

Product description

Product Description

Ranging from Miles to Monk, Basie to Brubeck, Cannonball to Coltrane and Satchmo to Sassy, this fantastic 2CD collection features a host of immortal, career-defining cuts from the greatest and most iconic names in the jazz world.

Featuring jazz in all its hues from New Orleans jazz and big band swing to bebop, west coast cool and modal jazz it contains a dazzling array of extraordinary performances from the men and women who shaped jazz's storied history including Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Sarah Vaughan, Duke Ellington, Lester Young, Charlie Parker, Billie Holiday and many, many more

No customer reviews

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers