Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Amazon Music Unlimited subscribers can play 40 million songs, thousands of playlists and ad-free stations including new releases. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).

Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by speedia-media
Condition: Used: Good
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £7.99

Swinging Dixie Double CD

4.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

Price: £15.18 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Swinging Dixie Amazon Music Unlimited
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Double CD, 29 Apr 2013
£7.00 £3.06
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
AutoRip is available only for eligible CDs and vinyl sold by Amazon EU Sarl (but does not apply to gift orders or PrimeNow orders). See Terms and Conditions for full details, including costs which may apply for the MP3 version in case of order returns or cancellations.
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we dispatch the item.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Complete your purchase to add the MP3 version to your Amazon music library. Provided by Amazon EU S.à r.l.
17 new from £7.00 4 used from £3.06

Amazon's Al Hirt Store

Product details

  • Audio CD (29 April 2013)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Double CD
  • Label: Jasmine Records
  • ASIN: B00BGC1H26
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 681,364 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Chicago
  2. I Can’t Get Started
  3. Just a Closer Walk With Thee
  4. Stardust
  5. Tailgate Ramble
  6. Hindustan
  7. Floatin’ Down to Cotton Town
  8. Mississippi Mud
  9. I Want a Big Butter and Egg Man
  10. St. Louis Blues
  11. New Orleans
  12. Saints
  13. Darktown Strutters Ball
  14. Wabash Blues
  15. Stumblin’
  16. Feet Draggin’ Blues
  17. Wang, Wang, Blues
  18. Battle Hymn of the Republic

Disc: 2

  1. Sweet Lorraine
  2. Song of the Wanderer
  3. Dixieland One Step
  4. Bill Bailey
  5. When My Sugar Walks Down the Street
  6. High Society
  7. Sweet Georgia Brown
  8. Up a Lazy River
  9. Mack the Knife
  10. Basin Street
  11. Didn’t He Ramble
  12. South Rampart Street Parade
  13. Lullaby of Birdland
  14. Down By the Riverside

Product description

Al Hirt was a very adept player of his chosen instrument, the trumpet. In fact it is fair to say that from a relatively young age he was a virtuoso player and often overqualified for a lot of the Dixieland and pop music that he loved to perform. Featured here are three volumes of his "Singin' Dixie!"" series and they include many great standards such as "Tiger Rag", "Saints", "South Rampart Street Parade" and many more! Glorious stereo across this whole set helps to showcase the 36 great tracks – a tighter sound out of New Orleans you will never hear!

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 2 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

30 May 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
4 May 2013
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on 3.1 out of 5 stars 7 reviews
John R. Roach
5.0 out of 5 starsFinally! Some more Al Hirt recordings that haven't been released already!!
10 April 2013 - Published on
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Kenneth Lehmann
2.0 out of 5 starsTerrific player dissapoints
12 March 2014 - Published on
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Mr Johnson
5.0 out of 5 starslove Al Hirt's music
8 February 2014 - Published on
Verified Purchase
3.0 out of 5 starsThree Stars
20 May 2015 - Published on
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
3.0 out of 5 starsThree Stars
21 October 2014 - Published on
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?