Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
28
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
21
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 July 2017
This was purchased for nostalgia for my rather wild and misspent (so I am told) youth. It is a lovely reminder of what a talented and diverse music scene we all enjoyed. Music that inspired and entertained us without the performance relying on high tech tricks and gloss of today but shows real invention and talent. 5 stars merited but recordings do have a lot of tape noise especially disc 1.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
Enjoying this very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
Brilliant to make the acquaintance of Pentangle after all these years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
pretty good very under rated e vital british folk group
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2016
No comments
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2016
Nice cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
I've just given a live album from another band a so so review, saying it doesn't compere to the Whos' Live at Leeds.
This doesn't compere either, but then again it shouldn't.
The live side of Sweet Child is amazing.
This is probably my favourite Pentangle album and, as such, I'm not going to say anything except buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
I became interested in The Pentangle after hearing one their songs played on Radio 2's `Sounds of the Sixties'. I checked out their albums on the Amazon site and decided on this one. It is a gem! The Live CD actually improves on the original vinyl release as it has much more of the concert. I love folk/jazz sounds and wonder if this sound influenced the likes of Jefferson Airplane and Later Joni Mitchell recordings
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2010
Complex. Simple. Pure. Breathtaking and deeply satisfying. Surely one of the best, if not the best, example of a live recording by the very best acoustic musicians combining together. Ego-free, balanced, crafted with enormous skill. Listening to it is like basking in sunshine on a summer's day. The emotional power and clarity of Jacqui McShee's voice is stunning.
22 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)