Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
46
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.79


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2011
I wanted to know more about Susan Boyle's past and this book gives it all, past, present and future. I finished the book feeling I know her so much better now and I did indeed learn much more about her life and what makes her unique. Susan is a very well-mannered, caring, gracious lady who has had an excellent upbringing. Yes, she has a slight mental weakness, but then don't we all?
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2010
I was disappointed with this book because of its repetitiveness by quoting various media responses to the same stages in Susan's progress and success.I abandoned it half way through.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
This book simply told the story of how Subo surprised everyone with her voice whilst looking a bit hairy and frumpy.
Nothing we didn't already know.
However it repeated and repeated that story over and over again only in slightly different guises.
I found myself (a normally slow reader who likes to absorb the details of a story/biography, or whatever I am reading) skimming and eventually skipping pages of the same thing page after page. Eventually deleted it from my Kindle. Not worth the reduced price I paid for it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2011
A great read. Susan is underestimated. She is obviously a very talented singer but underneath that quiet shy exterior there is a very humerous lady. Susan is well deserved of stardom.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2010
Very good book, very honest about all the publicity Susan received. She is a very plucky lady and deserves everything, good luck to her.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2010
Susan Boyle: Living the Dream

Makes for a good read. But enjoyed Susan's book 'The Woman I was Born to be' more than this one.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Good read from the clear beginning to end
friends have asked to borrow and are equally impressed
No frills just as it is.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
Not 1 of my favourite reads. Too sugary for me and a bit boring. More like a long newspaper article.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
This book is an interesting read all about the rapid rise to fame of the singer Susan Boyle.
It tells us things about Susan personally, and what actually happened to her, from school days up until her phenomenal success during her time on Britain's Got Talent and after.
We learn a lot about Susan's personality too.
This is a book well worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Sad to say I was looking forward to reading this book but could not get into this book at all I do not know the reason why if it was the way it was written or perhaps I was expecting a different kind of story about Susan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)