Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
242
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Video Game|Change
Price:£25.37+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2013
This is a great game, bought it as a bordem buster for the holidays for my kids (boy aged 13 and girl aged 11). They both love it, and think it is one of the best games they have played. It has a great 2 player mode so they can both play, and take turns being the orange star. There is no violence of any kind, but on some levels can get my kids quite frustrated, so don't get them too addicted!

In the box there is instructions included, so you can play it straight away. There are no settings to configure, making it easy to understand. 3 save slots are available so 3 different games can be saved, great for my son and daughter, as they want to do different things most of the time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
great game..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
The only game worth having on the Wii. Buy a Wii to play this game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2010
Now, I'm someone very fond of Nintendo, using his mum's account to write a review. This game has made me even more fond of them. The graphics are amazing, once you reach the lava level in World 6 you'll just immediately go "Wow". The levels are great, they range from easy but still highly enjoyable to harder and taking more effort. There's a bit of a difficulty change between its predecessor, especially in the later levels, but I found this no problem because I'd gotten used to the controls of the the first game. The price is definitely worth it, so don't have doubts if you find it a little over your planned budget. It also comes with a tutorial CD, explaining the controls, great for older gamers who, perhaps, have not gotten used to all those buttons! Well anyway, as I'm sure you've realised by now, Super Mario Galaxy 2 is an absolutely perfect game, great for retro and modern gamers. This is, of course, coming from an 11-year old Nintendo fan, so you might find me a little biased, but I'm only saying what I thought of the game, as I'm sure any other person my age who likes Nintendo would find it. BUY THIS NOW!
22 Comments| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2011
i've been playing video games nearly 30 years from the very first space invader and i can remember when the first mario came out and it was amazing, the first sonic game, the first tomb raider, i could go on, all i can say is that with nearly 30 years of gaming thousands of hours playing games this game, super mario galaxy 2 is quite possibly the best game i have ever played, i could write more but other reviwers are singing its praises so i don't need to do so again, quite simply put nintendo has exceeded itself many time over in creating this masterpiece , it is unbelievably good, its so good its almost art.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
Disc arrived with a bad scratch on it. Would not load, had to return.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
If this had been sold as a 1-player game then I'd give it a full 5 stars. The gameplay is excellent, and as with most Mario games there is plenty of play-time to be had here. It's played mainly by my 5 and 6 year old sons, and it's perfect for them.

My complaint is that it states it's a 2-player game, and it's not really. The second player can control a cursor to pick up stars but not much else. This isn't a very exciting role to take, which means that it's effectively a 1-player game.

So Nintendo, great game, but shame on you for being somewhat misleading ... with 2 sons it's pretty important that we get games that are "real" 2-player (or more) games.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2010
What more can I say than the kids are never off this game?! Where other games have fallen by the wayside, the Mario Galaxy ones are always at the top of the pile. This game is well thought-out, challenging and interesting, the graphics are stunning. Whilst it contains many of the elements of the original Mario Galaxy, it also brings in new things such as being able to use Yoshi. Whilst being challenging, the game is suitable down to quite a young age as long as they can master the controls. My children are 5 and 9 and the 5-year-old is very adept at all the actions required, even if it does take him a bit longer than my older child to complete a particular level. Overall this was an excellent buy, my only gripe is that my partner and I can never get to the telly any more! The kids had to put half each towards the game so that there were no arguments and so far they have shared nicely. I would definitely recommend this game.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2010
Nintendo is known for creating some of the best games of all time. The original Super Mario Galaxy was an outstanding achievement with great gameplay, creative level designs, fantastic visuals, outstanding music and tight controls. How can you possibly top that? The answer is this masterpiece. Super Mario Galaxy 2. Taking everything that was amazing about the first game, and giving it tons of new features to make Nintendo's greatest game to ever hit the Wii.

The story is just like every other Mario game. Princess Peach is kidnapped by Bowser, Mario has got to go and rescue her once again. Galaxy 2 completely forgets about the previous games story, so it all feels like a whole new experience. There's less and shorter cutscenes this time around, so you get more into the game which is what Mario games are all about. Gameplay.

The gameplay in this game is just beyond incredible. The outstanding and creative level designs are what makes this game a masterpiece. Every new level has a star to collect, and getting to each one is incredibly fun. Each new Galaxy has a new way to play, so there is a ton of variety. Yoshi is the biggest new addition to Galaxy 2, and playing as him is a blast. Mario and Yoshi each have three new power ups, and each new one are great to use. All the original power ups from the first Mario Galaxy return as well, so there is lots to use. The game gets really tough later on with stars which are brutal to get. The hardcore will love the challange, and the casual gamers will still have plenty of fun. You will be sucked into this game for hours.

The graphics are identical to Galaxy 1 which is a great thing since the graphics were fantastic in the first game. Everything still looks as great as ever.

The music is simply amazing. All of it is done in orchestra with it's own new original tracks, remixes of music from the first game and even remixes of classic Mario music from the past. Your ears will be in for an outstanding treat.

The controls are rock solid. Everything feels perfect just like the first game with no problems what so ever. It's so easy to pick up and play.

Overall, Super Mario Galaxy 2 is a masterpiece. Upgrading everything from the original with superb level design makes this one of Nintendo's best games ever made. If you own a Wii, want a Wii or love platformers, you absolutely need this game. 10/10
22 Comments| 64 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2010
I preordered this game because I had the first game and that was amazing so when I got this game it took amazing to a whole new level.

With more new galaxies, more Power Stars and the return of Yoshi, this game is definatly worth the money. It is jam packed with amazing music, outstanding graphics and brilliant gameplay. I would say this game beats Galaxy 1.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)