Super Breaks Presents Sta... has been added to your Basket

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: soulsearchingplus
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Super Breaks Presents Stax Breaks CD

1.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £12.62 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 4 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
23 new from £9.45 4 used from £6.97
£12.62 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 4 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (2 Feb. 2004)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Stax
  • ASIN: B000189WU0
  • Average Customer Review: 1.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 366,240 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Tramp - The Otis And Carla Band
  2. Black - The Mar-Keys
  3. Our Generation - Ernie Hines
  4. Blind Alley - The Emotions
  5. Make This Young Lady Mine - The Mad Lads
  6. I Forgot To Be Your Lover - William Bell
  7. The Devil Is Dope - The Dramatics
  8. I'll Play The Blues For You Part 1 - Albert King
  9. Soul Girl - Jeanne And The Darlings
  10. Sing A Simple Song - Booker T & The Mgs
  11. Itch And Scratch Part 2 - Rufus Thomas
  12. Crop Dustin' - Steve Cropper
  13. Drumbeat - Jim Ingram
  14. 24 Carat Black Theme - 24 Carat Black
  15. In The Hole - The Bar-Kays
  16. As Long As I've Got You - The Charmels
  17. After Laughter Comes Tears - Wendy Rene
  18. (Girl) I Love You - The Temprees
  19. Memphis At Sunrise - The Bar-Kays

Product Description

Product Description

Super Breaks Presents Stax Breaks: The latest in the Super Breaks series – a series that has so far sold over 30,000 units – focuses on the highly influential Stax label. The album features breaks used by such artists as the Chemical Brothers, Wu Tang Clan, Massive Attack, Dr Dre and A Tribe Called Quest. Includes hard to find breaks by the likes of the Charmels, the Bar-Kays and Jim Ingram (the ‘It Began In Africa’ vocal sample). Also features favourites from many of Stax’s front-line artists including Rufus Thomas, the Emotions and the Otis Redding and Carla Thomas band. Beautifully remastered and including extensive sleeve notes.

Customer Reviews

1.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
not very good compared to the other superbreaks cd,s apart from sing a simple song by booker t & the mg,s
plus tramp-the Otis and Carla band & blind alley- the emotions are on other cd,s from the superbreaks collection.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?