Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 11 January 2018
A good read does not take long but well worth the time spent while wife in shop getting the food
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2017
Loved it from start to finish. A good easy read . Could have easily been a longer story . But worth the reas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2018
Wonderful read and set in a part of the country we visit and love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2017
Enjoyed the story but must admit I prefer a full length book
Probably will buy more of Vanessa Greene but full length next time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2016
Lovely book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2014
great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 July 2014
Oh I love Vanessa Greene and her books. This short story didnt fail to deliver either, I loved Cally, the main character. She has abandoned her plans to train as a midwife in order to look after her Dad. She works at the Seafront Hotel and just seems a generally all round lovely girl. I enjoyed getting to know her character and cheering her on to be happy.

This story is short, only 48 pages so can be read easily and quickly. I am hoping it will be continued in her new book being released in the autumn. I can't wait to see what happens next.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 August 2014
This is an exclusive short story by up and coming author Vanessa Greene only available on kindle. It tells the story of Cally who once dreamt about being a midwife, but cut short her training to come home to look after her dad and gets a job as a receptionist in a seafront hotel.

She makes friends with one of the chambermaids, Liliana and also catches the eye of the head chef Anton. Perhaps her life might be going to change. Cally has caught someone else's eye as well and along with the rather annoying guests the two friends meet in one of the hotel rooms to catch up on the gossip. That is until Cally looks to become the gossip herself.

If you want a taste of Vanessa Greene's writing then this is a good way to start. It is a relatively short story, less than 60 pages but it gets across everything in that time and gives you a warm fluffy feeling. Which sometimes all you need from a book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2014
Lovely short story, captured that feeling of being a young adult on a magical summer where life could take any turn and romance is sure to be stumbled upon
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2014
Excellent short story, easy afternoon read taking you back
to summer holidays. Sound just the place to visit for a long
Weekend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here