£15.26
  • RRP: £15.40
  • You Save: £0.14 (1%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we dispatch the item.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Sumerian Religion: Secret... has been added to your Basket
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Sumerian Religion: Secrets of the Anunnaki Paperback – 27 Apr 2011

3.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback, 27 Apr 2011
£15.26
£15.26 £47.94
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£15.26 FREE Delivery in the UK. Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we dispatch the item. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.




Product details

  • Paperback: 236 pages
  • Publisher: Createspace (27 April 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1461088593
  • ISBN-13: 978-1461088592
  • Product Dimensions: 15.2 x 1.5 x 22.9 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 9,219,933 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product Description

About the Author

Joshua Free first began by receiving personal apprenticeships from his early years and progressing through his entire life, including various Christian Gnostics, Rosicrucians, Freemasons, members of the Hermetic Order of the Golden Dawn, O.T.O. Ordo Templi Orientis, A.A. Argentium Astrum among others. He was officially initiated into the Pheryllt Druid tradition at the age of 12 and began leading his own Gnostic Druid organization at 13. He is the founder of Mardukite Ministries (2008) and the active 'Council of Nabu' formed from the Mardukite Chamberlains in 2009 that oversees the research and development of the modern "Mardukite" Anunnaki revival tradition taking place. A prolific writer, Joshua Free is the author of many works including the "Necronomicon Anunnaki Bible", "Gates of the Necronomicon" (which includes "Sumerian Religion", "Babylonian Myth & Magic" and "Necronomicon Revelations") and the recent anthology "Mesopotamian Magic" (also released as "Necronomicon Workbook") consisting of the 'necronomicon spellbook trilogy' simultaneously released as "Magan Magic", "Maqlu Magic" and "Beyond the Ishtar Gate". --This text refers to an alternate Paperback edition.


Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Thanks for posting me 'Sumerian Religion: Secrets of the Anunnaki & The Origins of Babylon'. I love anything to do with the Necronomicon which is why I'm giving you five out of five. I've been enjoying reading lots of books written by Joshua Free.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
not what I had hoped for
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 3.5 out of 5 stars 11 reviews
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sumerian Regious beliefs 12 Jan. 2013
By Enrique J. Perez - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Very little is written these days about the religious beliefs of Sumeria or Akkadia outside of very scholarly or academic journals as there are very few peple that understand the cuneiform written language. The theological concepts of Sumeria and Akkadia have shaped many of the stories found in the religious text of the three major Abrahamic religions of today. Some of those stories can be traced back to the cuneiform writings found on clay tablets, and in particular to the Epic of Gilgamesh, predating the birth of some of those religions by over a thousand years. This is book is an easy read and focuses on the Anunnaki for which a lot people are familiar in connection with the religion of Sumeria. It is a good book for anyone looking for more information on this subject without being overly academic.
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review 6 May 2013
By John Wrobel - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Very informative in regard to religious history. Pretty much proves how the Sumerian texts were taken and modern Christianity simply took the stories and interchanged the names of the "Gods."
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars and just plain poor writing made it to a list of textbooks is ... 2 Feb. 2015
By Debbi Logan - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
How a book so full of typos, redundancies, references to the author's own works as "proof" of the current work, passive voice, and just plain poor writing made it to a list of textbooks is beyond my comprehension. The book reads like an instruction manual written by a 5th grade boy who found a book about Indians and wants his friends to recreate it with him as chief. He has even assumed the title "Nabu" which he interprets as the "interpreter god" or "herald god" indicating his deluded view of himself.
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great follow-up to the Anunnaki Bible 6 Dec. 2012
By Lacerti - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
I read Sumerian Religion as part of the Gates of the Necronomicon anthology I purchased. This volume makes an excellent addition to the author's Necronomicon Anunnaki Bible, and can serve as a decent introduction to the mythos surrounding the Mardukite series of books.

Where the Anunnaki Bible is a great collection of lore and mythology, Sumerian Religion serves to better describe the pantheon and the relationship between some of its members. In a way, it's a collection of biographies of the main characters we have come to know as our various gods. This book allows the reader to get to know the Anunnaki/Necronomicon current on a deeper level, which is essential for anyone wanting to put into practice the rituals of the Mardukite path.

Fans of Sumerian and Babylonian mythology, as well as Necronomicon-related material, may also enjoy this book.
1.0 out of 5 stars Crackpot Pseudohistorian 19 Oct. 2015
By JanderVK - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
A crackpot alien theorist with no formal academic training in Assyriology. I wouldn't use this for Mesopotamian reconstructionism either. Avoid.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know


Feedback