Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 4 September 2016
Product arrived in a filthy condition today 4th September with an expiry date of 29th July 2016. Looks like is has been stored outside with mice or rats. I expected at least 12 months shelf life for a 2.5 Kg bag and clean spotless package for an organic food product. Never buy again!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2013
if this is for birds, then I'm happy to be one.

Amazing value and quality. I've had my fair share of miniscule sunflower seeds, and some mammoth ones too. These are a fair size.

Mixed with other seeds, they make the tastiest granola bars, seed bread, cookies, and more. I spent a good hour toasting them so that next time, one has ready toasted seeds at hand for baking (or erm, a snack when you're feeling weak). They are totally moreish and underrated in baking in favour of posher pumpkin and hemp seeds.

A no-brainer bargain, you've just got to get a bag from the shops to see the difference in price, and absolute none in quality. One just has to find space to house all these seeds. Glad I took the gamble.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 December 2014
When buying seeds, I'm looking for a very small amount of spoiled seeds (if any), a fairly consistent size, a non-bitter taste and a texture that isn't too dry. These seeds tick all of those boxes, and have the added bonus of being apparently organic. There was around seven months from the date of delivery until the best before date, which isn't the longest for a fairly large quantity such as this. If you make sure to store the seeds in the proverbial cool, dry place out of direct sunlight, they will remain perfectly edible for far longer than that. I was eating these sunflower seeds until six months past the best before date without any problems or change in the taste.

I'm sure that anyone considering buying sunflowers seeds knows about their benefits; among other things they are high in fibre, protein, vitamin E, B vitamins and have been claimed to have cholesterol lowering properties.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 20 April 2013
I'm now half way through this bag of theses seeds and have no complaints. The product is well packaged (a vacuum sealed bag) and so far all of the seeds
have been fine; no discolouration or misshapen seeds.

It's suggested that the seeds are kept "In a cool dry place out of direct sunlight" and "Once opened, store in an airtight container". I haven't done this (yet) and the seeds are still fine.

If anyone is concerned about possible contamination by nuts, there is a printed warning on the label that the product is "packed in an environment that also
handles nuts, peanuts, sesame seeds, gluten, soya milk and sulphured fruits".

This is printed in rather small letters, but it is visible if you hold the mouse over the label in the product picture. A mention of nuts is made in the 'see all product description' tag, but again, you have to look for it and I think the supplier might be able to put more emphasis on the possibility of nut contamination.

I shall continue to purchase this product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2018
Too much chaff and other little bits mixed in with the seeds. Also possibly drier (ie not as oily) as should be? As many others are, I am also concerned about just how organic this product actually is, as it comes from China.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2016
Disappointing quality. Very thin seeds, not plump. Perhaps a drought where they were grown in China? Bought bulk pack so won't be buying again.
FIVE MONTHS past sell by date when delivered!
Cost refunded, thank you Amazon.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2017
The seeds are very dry and taste old, not like varies usual sunflower seeds I tried. To top things up there plastic parts in the there so have to be careful. It's produced in China.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2017
Buying sunflower seeds in larger packets is then most economical way or buying this product. They are very tasty and fresh. I grind mine and sprinkle them on my cereal or in my soup. Highly recommend this product and will be buying again soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2017
Love these seeds and mix them with hemp seeds that I have made into a powder. Take them as is every day with fruit and feel the benefit after a few weeks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2013
These are brilliant sunflower seeds, a good size and very fresh, like all Suma products. They are a continuous part of my diet and during the summer months when I have loads of vegetables from the allotment, all I need to create a whole meal is a handful of lightly roasted seeds sprinkled on the top... yummy!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)