Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
15
4.3 out of 5 stars
Study Bible-NIV-Large Print
Format: Imitation Leather|Change


on 13 October 2017
Highly recommended for those who want to have in-depth knowledge of the scriptures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2009
Zondervan NIV Study Bible: Large Print EditionI bought this for my mother to use in her church groups and studies and it proved to be a winner .. as her sight is failing due to age she has found it a brilliant and helpful thing to have. It contains all the study notes, geographic references and concordence. In fact all you could ever need .. She is thrilled with it and would recomend it to anyone thinking of getting a large print bible .
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2010
As promised, the Study Bible is large print. The commentary is smaller than the text, but still readable. I was disappointed that the pages seem a bit flimsy, and the spine of the book is particularly flexible in a flimsy way. Fine for casual reading, but don't buy as a family heirloom or for serious study.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
This must be one of the most comprehensive Study Bible's out there. With a wealth of coloured photographs and artists renditions of how ancient artefacts might have looked based on biblical information. Numerous maps and timelines give the reader the total picture.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2009
Gave this bible to a good friend who is very happy with it. I wonder though wether the cover will last as it is very thin for such a large bible.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
This is a very excellent bible and when it comes to studying this can enterain any bible scholar. I recommend it highly. With this bible you are spoiled for knowledge and gives you a opportunity to grow in your bible knowledge making bible study exciting - I have bought four of these and three without large print as gifts. Again and excellent bible!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2010
For me this study bible is the best,it's so easy to use,think it is great book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Previously bought normal print size and loved the format, extensive and colourful notes, so decided to go large print and this is superb. Quality is excellent and concept is well realised in this large print version which opens flat and sits well on knees or desk top. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
This bible more than met my expectations. It was in excellent condition and not the cheap paperback that I thought it would be. it was also great quality for the price and postage
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Ideal for someone who like most of us our sight is not so good as we age. The notes and the tabs to identify the
whereabouts of individual books is excelent as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)