The Studio Albums Collect... has been added to your Basket

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
Eligible for FREE UK Delivery Details
Sold by: Amazon
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Studio Albums Collection Box set, Explicit Lyrics, Limited Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 17 customer reviews

Price: £29.98 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, Explicit Lyrics, 3 Nov 2014
In stock.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Amazon's Ian Dury & The Blockheads Store

Frequently bought together

  • The Studio Albums Collection
  • +
Total price: £41.22
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (3 Nov. 2014)
  • Limited Edition edition
  • Number of Discs: 9
  • Format: Box set, Explicit Lyrics, Limited Edition
  • Label: Edsel
  • Other Editions: Vinyl
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 17 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 9,596 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Wake Up And Make Love With Me
  2. Sweet Gene Vincent
  3. I'm Partial To Your Abracadabra
  4. My Old Man
  5. Billericay Dickie
  6. Clevor Trever
  7. If I Was With A Woman
  8. Blockheads
  9. Plaistow Patricia
  10. Blackmail Man

Disc: 2

  1. Inbetweenies
  2. Quiet
  3. Don't Ask Me
  4. Sink My Boats
  5. Waiting For Your Taxi
  6. This Is What We Find
  7. Uneasy Sunny Day Hotsy Totsy
  8. Mischief
  9. Dance For The Screamers
  10. Lullaby For Francies

Disc: 3

  1. Sueperman's Big Sister
  2. Pardon
  3. Delusions Of Grandeur
  4. Yes & No (Paula)
  5. Dance Of The Crackpots
  6. Over The Points
  7. (Take Your Elbow Out Of The Soup You're Sitting On The Chicken)
  8. Uncoolohol
  9. Hey, Hey, Take Me Away
  10. Manic Depression (Jimi)
  11. Oh Mr Peanut
  12. Fucking Ada

Disc: 4

  1. Funky Disco (Pops)
  2. Red (Letter)
  3. Girls (Watching)
  4. Wait (For Me)
  5. The (Body Song)
  6. Lonely (Town)
  7. Trust (Is A Must)
  8. Spasticus (Autisticus)

Disc: 5

  1. (You're My) Inspiration
  2. Friends
  3. Tell Your Daddy
  4. Peter The Painter
  5. Ban The Bomb
  6. Percy The Poet
  7. Very Personal
  8. Take Me To The Cleaners
  9. The Man With No Face
  10. Really Glad You Came

Disc: 6

  1. Apples
  2. Love It All
  3. Byline Browne
  4. Bit Of Kit
  5. Game On
  6. Looking For Harry
  7. England's Glory
  8. Bus Drivers' Prayer
  9. Pc Honey
  10. The Right People
  11. All Those Who Say Okay
  12. Riding The Outskirts Of Fantasy

Disc: 7

  1. That's Enough Of That
  2. Bill Haley's Last Words
  3. Poor Joey
  4. Quick Quick Slow
  5. Fly InTthe Ointment
  6. O' Donegal
  7. Poo - Poo In The Prawn
  8. Have A Word
  9. London Talking
  10. D'Orine The Cow
  11. Your Horoscope
  12. No Such Thing As Love
  13. Two Old Dogs Without A Name
  14. The Bus Driver's Prayer

Disc: 8

  1. Jack Shit George
  2. The Passing Show
  3. You're My Baby
  4. Honeysuckle Highway
  5. Itinerant Child
  6. Geraldine
  7. Cacka Boom
  8. Bed O' Roses No. 9
  9. Heavy Living
  10. Mash It Up Harry

Disc: 9

  1. Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll
  2. Razzle In My Pocket
  3. You're More Than Fair
  4. England's Glory [live]
  5. What A Waste
  6. Hit Me With Your Rhythm Stick
  7. There Ain't Half Been Some Clever Bastards
  8. Reasons To Be Cheerful, Part 3
  9. Common As Muck
  10. Reasons To Be Cheerful, Part 3 [12" version]
  11. I Want To Be Straight
  12. That's Not All
  13. You'll See Glimpses

Product description

Product Description

Eight original albums, five by Ian Dury, three by Ian Dury and The Blockheads, plus a bonus CD of non-album tracks, in card wallets in a clamshell box, with a 16 page booklet. Recorded between 1977 and 1998, all of Dury’s best-known favourites are included, including “Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll”, “Reasons To Be Cheerful”, “Hit Me With Your Rhythm Stick”, “Wake Up And Make Love With Me” and “What A Waste” are included.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 17 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

13 January 2018
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
9 August 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
1 December 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
14 May 2018
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
28 January 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
23 February 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
16 December 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
22 September 2016
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: ian dury and the blockheads

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?