Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2005
This book would be excellent for someone starting out in the field of psychology but is not really enough for someone like myself studying the degree. Many terms are not in the book, I would not suggest this book for anyone beyond A'level. However, it is well written and easy to understand.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2010
I bought this dictionary as a 1st year undergraduate student at the beginning of my course, and it's been a great help. The book is clear and concise, and it contains all the vital information you could possibly need. The book features diagrams and also contains short biographies of key psychologists. This little book is definitely worth buying if you are a psychology student.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2010
only taken a quick browse through this book as it just came in the post, im currently enrolled on a gcse in psychology and it seems a fabulous addition for anyone to have that are interested in the subject. the phrases and words used in psychology are sometimes daunting and dont always tally with what you expect them to mean so this book gives you a precise meaning of words used regularly in psychology. the book was delivered as promised in fantastic condition, it was a very swift arrival and i would recommend this seller to you all. plus the little added note that the seller jools enclosed was a personal touch and i appreciated that as we all need a sprinkle of encouragement!! please use this seller..... fab!!! thank you jools!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2011
was doing an access course i bought this to help with all the new psychology terms i needed to understand and i was not disappointed great buy most of the other student bought the book when they saw how easy it was to find when all the different terms ment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2000
this dictionary was very helpful with my psychology studies and well recomended
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2011
As a newcomer to the study of psychology I find this dictionary to be invaluable. The definitions are clear and detailed in an easy to read form with pictures and charts to further explain. The dictionary covers everything from basic, common sense, topics to more advanced subjects. Its approach is friendly and uncomplicated. I highly recommend this as the first reference at whatever level.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
If you're a student of Psychology you need to buy this! Yes it's old but it's so helpful at explaining key terms. I don't know how I survived without it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Bought for an A Level student and I'm told it's been useful so far. I can't speak for the quality of explanations, but they seem quite detailed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2012
Bought this 2nd hand for my daughter who was studying the subject, book was of excellent quality and very handy with her studies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2016
very useful to keep close to hand when studying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)