FREE Delivery in the UK.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Strindberg Plays: One - "... has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by the book house
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Strindberg Plays: One - "The Father", "Miss Julie", and "The Ghost Sonata" Paperback – 1 Jan 1976

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
"Please retry"
£7.40 £0.01
£14.99 FREE Delivery in the UK. In stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Strindberg Plays: One - "The Father", "Miss Julie", and "The Ghost Sonata"
  • +
  • Strindberg Plays: 2: Dream Play; Dance of Death; The Stronger: "Dream Play", "Dance of Death", The "Stronger" Vol 2 (World Classics)
  • +
  • Strindberg Plays: 3: Master Olof; Creditors; To Damascus: Vol 3 (World Classics)
Total price: £41.97
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Product details

  • Paperback: 194 pages
  • Publisher: Methuen; Master Playwrights edition (1976)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0413521605
  • ISBN-13: 978-0413521606
  • Product Dimensions: 2.8 x 71.7 x 71.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 292,641 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

  • See Complete Table of Contents

Product description

About the Author

August Strindberg (1849-1912) was born in Stockholm and began writing plays in 1869. He is considered the "father" of modern Swedish literature and was an important precursor to both expressionism and surrealism. His first major play was Master Olof, written in 1872 but not performed for nine years. His other plays include The Red Room (1879), The Father (1887), Miss Julie (1888), Inferno (1897), To Damascus (1898), A Dream Play (1902) and The Ghost Sonata (1908). He died on 14 May 1912 at the age of 63.

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?