Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

More Options
Striggio: Missa "Ecco Si Beata Giorno" - Agnus Dei II
See larger image (with zoom)

Striggio: Missa "Ecco Si Beata Giorno" - Agnus Dei II

7 Mar. 2011 | Format: MP3

£0.99 (VAT included if applicable)
Song Title
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).

Product details

  • Original Release Date: 1 Jan. 2011
  • Release Date: 7 Mar. 2011
  • Label: Decca Music Group Ltd.
  • Copyright: (C) 2011 Decca Music Group Limited
  • Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more.
  • Duration: 2:09 minutes
  • Genres:
  • ASIN: B004SCQ5HI
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,138,785 in Songs (See Top 100 in Songs)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
In Britain we assume that Thomas Tallis's 40-part motet 'Spem in Alium' is an uniquely splendid and uniquely English piece of exceptional polyphony. As a magnificent piece of multi-part a capella polyphony it is properly regarded as one of the high points of English XVIth Century church music; but it is not in fact unique internationally. It is probable that the 40-part Motet and Mass 'Ecce Beatam Lucem' by the Matuan, Alessandro Striggio snr (c1540-1592) may not only have preceded Tallis in multipart extravaganza mastery but been heard by Tallis and been the Englishman's inspiration and model. Listen to Striggio and be equally awed by both of his works - a full length mass into the bargain - as well as the Tallis motet of which we are justly proud.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse