• RRP: £8.99
  • You Save: £1.21 (13%)

A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £5.79 (64%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£1.99
Kindle price
£7.78
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£5.79 (64%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
A Street Cat Named Bob: H... has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Good: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact (including the dust cover, if applicable). Front cover may have price sticker. The spine and edges may show signs of wear. Pages may show signs of tanning, spotting and turned corners. Pages can include limited notes and highlighting, and the copy can include "From the library of" labels.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

A Street Cat Named Bob: How one man and his cat found hope on the streets Paperback – 13 Sep 2012

4.7 out of 5 stars 5,331 customer reviews

See all 20 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback, 13 Sep 2012
£7.78
£2.95 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£7.78 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. In stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • A Street Cat Named Bob: How one man and his cat found hope on the streets
  • +
  • The World According to Bob: The further adventures of one man and his street-wise cat
  • +
  • Bob: No Ordinary Cat
Total price: £21.26
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks (13 Sept. 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1444737112
  • ISBN-13: 978-1444737110
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 1.8 x 19.9 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 5,331 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 14,231 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

An instantly bestselling memoir that, beside its heart-warming tale of their friendship, offers an insight into the injustice of life on the streets that's by turns frustrating and life-affirming. (The Times)

A heartwarming tale with a message of hope. (Daily Mail)

A true story and ideal for anyone like me who's a bit mad when it comes to felines. (Glamour)

Book Description

The uplifting true story of an unlikely friendship between a man on the streets of Covent Garden and the ginger cat who adopts him and helps him heal his life. Fans of Marley and Me will rejoice.

See all Product description


Related media


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 12 September 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: survival stories, cat stories

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?