Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
17
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2013
You can tell he wrote the Icewind Dale trilogy before he went back and wrote books 1 to 3. These books lack the emotional maturity of the first three books. The story telling is good but the backdrop is hazy and unreal, the peripheral characters are obviously being set up for later tales and therefore in this book they lack substance.

If you just want a good adventure story and don't care about feeling anything then this is a good read. You can see how the authors style improves in his later works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
Having read the excellent Dark Elf Trilogy I wasn't impressed with the simplistic and shallow Crystal Shard but this book is much much better. The characters and events are excellent in general and its difficult to believe the series improved so quicky.

My only complaint is Bruenor's massive behavior swings, the author does say he's hot headed but he's a bit of a loon in this book and its hard to understand why his friends keep forgiving him.

Thats a small complain though, very good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
Very much enjoying the Drizzt series of novels, in fact have now purchased the whole series so I can follow the total legend. R A Salvatore is an excellent story teller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Another truly magnificent work from this amazing author. This series has so far given me many weary days from staying awake reading into the early hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
These books are amazing, much like lord of the rings with out all the boring interludes of text describing countryside etc have loved them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
I have read all the books in the Drizzt collection and would definately reccommend to people, they really do capture your imagination
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
I love this series of books. R A Salvatore has created some really good characters & is a fantastic story teller. Well worth buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
What a fantastic book!! I can't wait to start the next one!! So many changes during he story!! You just can't stop Reading!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Loved every moment of this book I would recommend it for a summer read.

You must read this series. Nuffield said
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
love it or hate it... you'll love it if you follow the series from book one... 10/10... although i can only give it five.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse