Straight, No Chaser / Und... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Straight, No Chaser / Underground / Criss-Cross / Monk's Dream / Solo Monk (Original Album Classics) Box set, Original recording remastered, Extra tracks

4.7 out of 5 stars 24 customer reviews
Amazon's Choice recommends highly rated, well-priced products available to dispatch immediately.
Amazon's Choice for "thelonious monk cd"

Price: £14.99 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, Original recording remastered, 4 Oct 2008
£12.06 £27.30
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
21 new from £12.06 2 used from £27.30

Amazon's Thelonious Monk Store

Frequently bought together

  • Straight, No Chaser / Underground / Criss-Cross / Monk's Dream / Solo Monk (Original Album Classics)
  • +
  • The Complete Albums Collection 1957-1961 (5Cd)
  • +
  • The Complete Albums Collection 1954-1957 (5Cd)
Total price: £36.75
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (4 Oct. 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Format: Box set, Original recording remastered, Extra tracks
  • Label: Columbia Legacy / Sony
  • ASIN: B000UO7IM4
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 24 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 34,238 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Locomotive
  2. I Didn't Know About You
  3. Straight, No Chaser
  4. Japanese Folk Song
  5. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
  6. We See
  7. This Is My Story, This Is My Song
  8. I Didn't Know About You
  9. Green Chimneys

Disc: 2

  1. Thelonious
  2. Ugly Beauty
  3. Raise Four
  4. Boo Boo's Birthday (Take 11)
  5. Easy Street
  6. Green Chimneys
  7. In Walked Bud
  8. Ugly Beauty (Take 4)
  9. Boo Boo's Birthday (Take 2)
  10. Thelonious (Take 3)

Disc: 3

  1. Hackensack
  2. Tea for Two
  3. Criss Cross
  4. Eronel
  5. Rhythm-A-Ning
  6. Don't Blame Me (Retake 1)
  7. Think of One
  8. Crepuscule with Nellie
  9. Pannonica
  10. Coming On the Hudson
  11. Tea For Two (Take 9)
  12. Eronel (Take 3)

Disc: 4

  1. Monk's Dream
  2. Body and Soul
  3. Bright Mississippi
  4. Five Spot Blues
  5. Blue Bolivar Blues
  6. Just a Gigolo
  7. Bye-Ya
  8. Sweet and Lovely
  9. Monk's Dream
  10. Body and Soul
  11. Bright Mississippi
  12. Blue Bolivar Blues

Disc: 5

  1. Dinah (Take 2)
  2. I Surrender, Dear
  3. Sweet And Lovely (Take 2)
  4. North Of The Sunset
  5. Ruby, My Dear
  6. I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)
  7. I Hadn't Anyone Till You
  8. Everything Happens To Me (Take 3)
  9. Monk's Point
  10. I Should Care
  11. Ask Me Now
  12. These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)
  13. Introspection
  14. Darn That Dream
  15. Dinah (Take 1)
  16. Sweet And Lovely (Take 1)
  17. Ruby, My Dear (Take 1)
  18. I'm Confessin' (That I Love You) (Take 1)
  19. I Hadn't Anyone Till You (Take 2)
  20. Everything Happens To Me (Re-Take 1)
  21. Ask Me Now (Take 1)

Product description

Product Description

2007 five CD set, a great installment in Sony/BMG's Original Album Classics series that brings together rare and out of print titles with some best sellers from the Sony/BMG Jazz catalog. Many of these albums have been unavailable on CD for some time and are sought after by collectors. Each set is presented in a high quality, rigid cardboard slipcase containing five 'vinyl replica' mini LP sleeves. This collection from the Jazz great includes the albums Straight No Chaser, Underground, Criss Cross, Monk's Dream and Solo Monk.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 24 customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

2 January 2009
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
54 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
26 January 2018
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
8 January 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
9 July 2012
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
5 January 2018
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
31 March 2011
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
19 June 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
26 February 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?