Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 July 2017
This series has been one of the most riveting I have read in some time; Martin is a master craftsman of works and characters, and thus far I think this is the best book if for no other reason than because the stakes have been massively raised and things are finally starting to happen, as opposed to the last two books which were very much scene-setting. I can't wait for the next in the series to download so I can get right back into the thick of the drama!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2016
OMG I am hooked on Game of Thrones, I have watched the series and hate that you have to wait a whole year to see the next one. So I decided to read the books. This is brilliant, although the books and the series are set on different paths the overall background to the characters and areas in the 7 kingdoms makes much more sense to me now. Nearly finished this one and onto the next!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
Given the size of this book I was expecting it to drag in places. However I found it packed with intrigue and action and a real page turner. I like his first two books but this one definitely eclipses those. As usual with George R. R. Martin , nothing is sacred and some people might be put off by some of the decisions he has made with the characters but for me this just heightens the tension as you never know what will happen to them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Unrivaled fantasy drama. Way better than even the excellent TV shows. A wall chart for the characters would be a useful purchase when embarking on this epic saga
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2017
Just in-put-downable! Really gripping and well - paced. Of the first 3, this one is the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2017
Watching the to series which is similar but not the same so still full of surprises. Would thoroughly recommend to everyone, both fans of the show and not
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
You need to read this to understand the intricate mix of stories in the HBO TVs programmes .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
The battle continues as our hero's are losing and those we hate appear to be winning but what will happen in the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
best read ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
Just finished third book in the series, what a turn up towards the end, love the way the author, springs surprises, all of a sudden bam, another persons gone, keeps the storyline riveting , wonderful, now on to book four, awaiting season two on DVD to come out, not long now !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse