Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
12
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2016
Two of my favourite embroiderers. Things have moved on in embroidery but this is still an excellent book on hand stitching.
Second hand but in very good condition.Arrived promptly.no problems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
a informative product but I would preferred some information on the materials used in pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
First class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
Totally inspirational. This book has so much to offer to the budding (or experienced) embroiderer with ideas for taking stitches beyond what you had ever dreamed of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2009
a brilliant book, especially for those taking City and Guilds textile, design and embroidery.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2009
If, like me, you have lots of ideas but really don't know how to turn these into a textile piece - what background to use, what stitches will give the desired effect - then this is the book for you! This is just a wonderful book. Techniques and starting points are clearly described and there are lots of beautiful photographs of excellent and varied samples. But this is definitely not a `projects' book. What I really appreciated, is that no one particular style of embroidery is `pushed' at you. You are allowed, indeed encouraged, to experiment, explore and develop your own style.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2001
This had me dashing out to the nearest needlework shop the minute I could bear to put it down. The photographs show just what can be done with thread. This is not a book for those who want pale and genteel results - the vibrant textiles are beautifully photographed and make you realise that if you set your imagination free magic things can indeed happen with your stitches! I already had The Complete Guide to Creative Embroidery by Jan Beaney and Jean Littlejohn which concentrates more on design. This book covers some new ground and complements the other book. The only criticism I have is that there is not enough technical instruction on how to create the various stitches.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2011
Truly exciting! It makes you "think outside the box" and experiment with new techniques and colours, and is easy to follow.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
An excellent book to inspire free stitching by two of the foremost textile artists. Would highly recommend it to anyone interested in taking up or starting a course in stitched textiles as well as the more experienced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)