Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £3.49

Save £5.50 (61%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.
Kindle Unlimited with narration logo
Read and listen for free. Learn more
Read and listen for £0.00
with Kindle Unlimited
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Stirred (Jacqueline "Jack" Daniels/Luther Kite Thriller) (Jacqueline "Jack" Daniels Mysteries Book 8) by [Crouch, Blake, Konrath, J.A.]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Stirred (Jacqueline "Jack" Daniels/Luther Kite Thriller) (Jacqueline "Jack" Daniels Mysteries Book 8) Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 85 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
£3.49

Length: 505 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Unlimited
Kindle Unlimited
Enjoy unlimited access to over 1 million titles and thousands of audiobooks on any device for £7.99 a month, including this one. Learn more


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1416 KB
  • Print Length: 505 pages
  • Publisher: Thomas & Mercer (22 Nov. 2011)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0050KIRDC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 85 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #14,506 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images or tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition
I rated Konrath's JACK (Jacqueline) DANIELS STORIES with 5 stars previously so respect his work, but this book was appalling.

I really don't know where to start with the negative commentary. I can live with graphic or gory stories, up to a point, but there needs to be a viable plot and there isn't one here. All we have is a book full of nonsense, coincidence and just so much which is unbelievable that I only finished to see why others rated this highly. And I still didn't see anything. Structurally, there was little to redeem the work - the bad guy meets Jack, our heroine, just after half-way into the book and they play "games" through to the finale so it is one long drawn-out second half with just gore and more gore in improbable scenarios. And her antics and feats as a woman just about to give birth confounded me. True, there were a couple of humorous lines but how do you appreciate them when they are being expressed by people getting tortured?

Perhaps this was a parody and I missed all the nuances. But I doubt it. I don't think I have ever said `save your money and don't buy this book" in a review, but I do now - an absolute waste of time. Why bother with nonsense like this when Connelly, Goddard, Hill and others still write books in the genre? I suspect I will get hammered for this review, but there is no point in not calling it as you see it.
Comment 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
An excellent book that rounds up the stories of Luther, Jack, Phin, Harry, Herb, Andrew, Lucy and co very nicely. Well, nicely might be the wrong word - gory, thrilling, shocking, breath taking may be better ways of describing it! I was desperate to finish this book and find out what happened but also wanted to read it slowly to make it last! Fantastic job and a must read for fans of Crouch & Konrath!! All I can say is - please don't let this be the end!!
Comment 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
... will escape living from this "Inferno"!

Ex-Lieutenant of the Chicago Murder Squad Jack (Jacqueline) Daniels known by her series written by J.A. Konrath Jack Daniels Series - Three Thriller Novels (Whiskey Sour #1, Bloody Mary #2, Rusty Nail #3), Jack Daniels Series - Three Thriller Novels (Dirty Martini #4, Fuzzy Navel #5, Cherry Bomb #6) and Shaken (Jacqueline "Jack" Daniels Series) # 7 has met in her long and bloody career the worst and most cruel and repellent serial-killers. She has lost good friends and looked death more than once right into the face. But until now she has always defeated the Evil.

Luther Kite known from Blake Crouch's Thicker Than Blood (The Complete Andrew Z. Thomas Trilogy - Books #1, #2, #3) and Shaken (Jacqueline "Jack" Daniels Series) is one of those worst and most cruel and repellent monsters. His countless murders - enormous atrocities - were committed driven only by the pure lust of torture and killing. He is really the greatest monstrosity of all. An no one was ever able to put a stop to his unnameble activities.

Jack Daniels and Luther Kite - both the best in their oh so opposite occupations. No one has ever exceeded them.
Read more ›
Comment 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Jack Daniels and Phinn are lovers and she is 7 months pregnant with his baby. Luther Kite is the mentally deranged psychopath who puts Jack, Phinn and two of her colleagues through hell, Jack in particular who has to suffer the seven circles of Dantes Hell. I did wonder at the level of depravity that the minds of the 2 authors conjured up for all the situations Jack and friends found themselves in but I was still very eager to continue reading this book. One thing that did annoy me was the way they kept including linked references to the books in which people or situations had first appeared. These tended to just tell you to read such and such a book; obviously that's not really possible when you are in the middle of reading this one. I vowed to myself not to keep clicking on these links yet still I did, only to be annoyed again. Better to read on a Paperwhite so you don't see the highlighted links. Still, having complained about that I still give it 5* .
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
well lets start with the odd/bad bits...yes its stretched and your imagination needs to pull a bit sometimes on what a nearly birthing woman can do and how much pain a human body can withstand....
BUT
this is a work of fiction.... I hope! we are not reading a real crime story!
McGlade had me giggling, Herb I wanted to cuddle... fully understood JD and wish I was a strong as she is.... luckily I have a great man like Phinn who loves me otherwise I would have jealous!
It really does tie up some loose ends and you do think you have worked it all out, then it bites you in the rump again with another weird twist....
as for the unbelievable things that ppl do to each other... unfortunately this could be true... watch Hotel Rwanda or read about the slave trade....(just 2 that stick out in my mind).
great thriller and horror all in one....
makes me want to read by the authors and the characters....
would recommend highly!
Comment 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
click to open popover