Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
663
4.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2009
Like other reviews, i cant see why this fantastic comedy was not promoted more, every episode is as funny as the last,most so called comedy these days does not raise a smile especially all the ones about middle class families,if your a fan of steptoe & son, only fools & horses etc then your going to love the characters in still game, they have the ability to make hysterical comedy out of such mundane situations, GET IT NOW.
55 comments| 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2009
Excellent value for money, A must for anybodys collection, We have watched all episodes atleast 3 times and still makes us laugh. We hope that they plan to make a new series. BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2009
As I come from Glasgow where still game is set i had to buy the box set, it is so funny there are seven discs six are the series 1-6 and the other is all the christmas and new year specials, what a fantastic buy!!! i just love all the characters especially jack and victor, and im sure I know of an Isa
Great product would recommend to anyone
11 comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2010
As Soctish comedys go this has got to be the best by far, it runs rings around Rab C. This is one of those sitcoms where all the characters are brilliantly played and very funny. Every episode is full of laughs. But I recommend you get the box set or if you buy them seperatly you must buy them in order IE series 1 series 2 and so on, so you get to know the characters bettter, also somthing happens to one of them and if you watch them out of order you will be left scatching your head thinking when did that happen.
You will know what I mean when you watch them.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2010
This is a must have for any fan! Jack and Victor are the most hilarious old dudes going!! The best comedy ever to have been screened on the BBC. :-)

Absolutely hilarious!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2010
still game is the best uk comedy act i have ever watched best birthday present ever pleased with my purchase.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 14 January 2015
Still Game was a brilliant series, with some funny characters, and as a English men I did find it hard at times to understand what they were saying, but after the second series I now understand most of the Scottish slang.

The best episode for me was when Jack and Victor looked after Navid's corner shop with the help of Winston. And when they come up with the idea of making food, but when Winston bumps into a former work colleague who now runs a butty van, who once gave him plus most of the men he worked with food poisoning, he then see his chance of revenge and putting him out of business, but when his former Colleague puts poison in their food all hell breaks loose with people falling ill everywhere, this was so funny especially when Winston kept following through.

This has been a wonderful series, but such a shame it ended after six seasons, me personally one more would of tied some loose ends especially the way series six ended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
I watched the original series when they were first broadcast on tv ( very poorly marketted ) I loved them then, and after recently rewatching every single episode, I love them even more now. I simply cannot understand why this sitcom has managed to slip under so many people's radar. The writing is superb, the ensemble cast are uniformly excellent - it's just very very funny an absolute joy to watch, I would put it up there with the very best sitcoms produced on both sides of the Atlantic, it really is that good. Please buy it watch it and then lend it to your friends and family - you'll be doing them a huge favour !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
These guys are brilliant and this is one of the best box sets I've bought in a long while. I'm amazed I haven't heard of it before now.

It's kind of a cross between Only fools and horses and Last of the summer wine, and set in a made up Scottish version of Peckham called Craiglang.

The character really do grow on you, with the central pair being a couple of pensioners called Jack and Victor, but with a close network of other characters, who each add a lot to the storylines.

It may take a wee (:-)) while to get tuned in to the fairly broad Scottish accents and some of the phrases and terminology but once you do it's a really great and funny show. I'm from Yorkshire and I really did get into it quite quickly.

There is quite a bit of swearing in it and sometimes it can be quite rude, so not really one for the young ones like Only fools and Last of the Summer wine though, just to be clear.

For everyone else, I'd be surprised if you didn't love it.

I would have no hesitation recommending this to anyone who likes a good laugh, and this box set is great value with all 6 series on separate discs and one with the Hogmanay and Xmas specials.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2010
If you get the Glasgow humour then you will be laughing all the way through this box set. Be prepared for some gritty language, genius comedy scenes, and clever writing on real social issues that affect older people, e.g. the cost of heating your home, ageism and the day to day survival of social interactions. There is also an emotional content when the viewer can see how much the Craiglang crew care for each other despite their harsh exterior, all very true to life for many people. The characters are so convincing you could almost go into Glasgow and give them a visit. It is such a pity the double act of Ford Kiernan and Greg Hemphill has come to an end, however I am sure they will shine through in their own right on their current paths.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse