Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
39
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£2.97+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2014
One big box (not smaller ones as implied by the picture) and loads arrived broken, but that's the nature of chalk. Delivery was always going to take it's toll on some of them and I'm not bothered.
Also available at The Works online and instore but cheaper than here.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
My secret. I eat chalk. And this is lovely - it has that earthy quality to it that I am after. Its also useful as chalk for the kids to write with.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
Brilliant value.I just wanted some basic white chalk, nothing fancy. These are exactly what I wanted. 144 in a neat box that arrived quickly, None were broken and they performed as expected. They are not tapered ends just plain cylinders.Excellent value and service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2009
It's good to be able to get chalk nowadays. The price is excellent but the sticks are a bit thin so it tends to break easily.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Bought for use in outdoor bowls for marking woods. The sticks were thinner than envisaged and do snap easily but to be fair to the seller the product size is listed in the detail - so just check this if you are looking for a certain thickness to your chalk!! Other than that a good product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
Chalk is chalk
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
Its not suitable for small kids as they tend to put more pressure when writing or even drawing a line. This product breaks with little pressure only. I would not recommend it to any body.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
doesnt write very well, straight lines are fine but hard to write, breaks really easily, but u get loads and good value
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Quite a few pieces broken upon arrival but considering the quantity, the amount of packaging and the fact it was sent by courier, for the price very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
excellent packing and reached on time, it is not harm for childrens sensitie skin when they are writing, sometimes they erase using hands. I Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)