Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £1.49

Save £6.44 (81%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Steele Wolf (The Iron Butterfly Series Book 2) by [Hahn, Chanda]
Kindle App Ad

The Steele Wolf (The Iron Butterfly Series Book 2) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 48 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
£1.49

Kindle Books from 99p
Load up your Kindle library before your next holiday -- browse over 500 Kindle Books on sale from 99p until 31 August, 2016. Shop now

Complete Series

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 597 KB
  • Print Length: 268 pages
  • Publisher: Morningstar Books; 2nd edition (31 Dec. 2012)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00AVNUBIC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 48 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #90,344 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images or tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Like the first book in the series this is very readable and entertaining, moves at a good pace and is excellent value for money. I am looking forward to the next book(s) in this series. If I have to find fault - perhaps it is that apart from the main character - the supporting cast are not described in depth. But then again this is not an epic saga with multiple storylines and characters - it is a straightforward story which keeps you reading and wanting more.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This book is AMAZING I hope Chanda Hahn knows how talented I writer she is I love this series and BEG her to write another book, untill then I shall wait patiently for the next book. what happens next!?!? I NEED TO KNOW!!!!!!!!!
Comment 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Having been brought up on "real" books the move to Kindle books has opened up a whole new world of authors to me & Chanda Hahn is one of the best

I guess that this book is aimed at a younger audience (early teens) as it contains a degree of romance, violence and adventure. If you were able to suspend disbelief to enjoy the last (most violent) book of the Harry Potter series you should enjoy this dark and enthralling series.

I read a chapter of a book to my daughter (age 10) most evenings and after working our way through "UnEnchanted (An Unfortunate Fairy Tale)" she asked me if there were any books by the same author. We tried The Iron Butterfly and she loved it. It was a story about a young woman named Thalia who finds herself imprisoned and tortured with no memories of why she is there. Without giving away any plot, she escapes and we are introduced to a host of new characters who help and hinder her journey to the Citadel.

The Steele Wolf picks up where the the Iron Butterfly left off. Thalia is now settled in the citadel, with the help of friends and under the guidance of the Adepts and a Sword Brother she finds she is stronger than she thought. She sets of in pursuit of enemies but finds not everyone is who they first appeared to be...

If Chanda ever writes a book 3 I will be one of the first to buy a copy.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
We find our heroine, Thalia having found her lost family, reunited with them. They are weirded out by the changes in her, while plots are made around them that put them in danger. And soon she embarks on another journey, with the two men that she has baffling relationships with, where they will face deception and trials and danger. I am dotting on her dark paramour, the mysterious, brooding Kael, rather than Joss (and I am proven right about my dislike of Joss, mid-way through the book).
Fans of Poison Study, Fire-Graceling and Throne of Glass will get hooked on this series, which starts with The Iron Butterfly.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By Ciara on 13 July 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Great follow-up to the first book but so annoying that it has a cliffhanger ending!!! I really like Chandra Hahn' s stories they are entertaining and will keep you turning the pages to find out what happens.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
2nd book in the Iron Butterfly series, and I did like this book, but it wasn't as good as the first one. Still worth a read as Chanda Hahn is a great writer but I felt like the book was moving a bit too slowly compared to the 1st. Had some really good bits in it so still worth the money for the read.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Book 2 is as good if not better than the first (which was brilliant). The characters are so full of life and when you read the book you are transported inside the story . I read this over 2 days barely coming up for air and can't wait for book 3. Well done Chanda, love it!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This sequel is just as good as the previous book in the series, The Iron Butterfly. Lots more adventure and action that pumps through the tale leading it to a position in which you cannot guess what on earth will happen next! If you loved the Iron Butterfly as much as I did then you absolutely have to buy this book. YOU HAVE TO!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

click to open popover