• RRP: £8.99
  • You Save: £3.32 (37%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Station Eleven has been added to your Basket
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Infinite_Books
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Order will be shipped within 24 hours from our UK based warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. We offer a full money back guarantee should you not be satisfied with your order in any way.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

Station Eleven Paperback – 1 Jan 2015

4.2 out of 5 stars 971 customer reviews

See all 23 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£5.67
£1.69 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Station Eleven
  • +
  • The Girl With All The Gifts: The most original thriller you will read this year (The Girl With All the Gifts series)
Total price: £10.16
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases


Product details

  • Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Picador; Main Market edition (1 Jan. 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9781447268970
  • ISBN-13: 978-1447268970
  • ASIN: 1447268970
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 2.2 x 19.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 971 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 3,631 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Mandel’s beautiful depiction of the survival of human culture and art in a post-apocalyptic world, Perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale. (Cosmopolitan)

The Handmaid’s Tale isn’t the only one out there to examine life in a dystopia or collapsing society, or examine the challenges women face when confronting an authoritative power. (The Verge)

A dystopian novel that every woman should read after The Handmaid’s Tale. (Refinery29.com)

Glorious, unexpected, superbly written; just try putting it down. (The Times)

One of the 2014 books that I did read stands above all the others, however: Station Eleven, by Emily St. John Mandel . . . It's a deeply melancholy novel, but beautifully written, and wonderfully elegiac, a book that I will long remember, and return to. (George R. R. Martin)

Disturbing, inventive and exciting, Station Eleven left me wistful for a world where I still live. (Jessie Burton, author of The Miniaturist)

Once in a very long while a book becomes a brand new old friend, a story you never knew you always wanted. Station Eleven is that rare find that feels familiar and extraordinary at the same time, expertly weaving together future and present and past, death and life and Shakespeare. This is truly something special. (Erin Morgenstern, author of The Night Circus)

Visually stunning, dreamily atmospheric and impressively gripping . . . Station Eleven is not so much about apocalypse as about memory and loss, nostalgia and yearning; the effort of art to deepen our fleeting impressions of the world and bolster our solitude. (Guardian)

Station Eleven is so compelling, so fearlessly imagined, that I wouldn't have put it down for anything. I think this one is really going to go places. (Ann Patchett, author of Bel Canto and State of Wonder)

A beautiful and unsettling book, the action moves between the old and new world, drawing connections between the characters and their pasts and showing the sweetness of life as we know it now and the value of friendship, love and art over all the vehicles, screens and remote controls that have been rendered obsolete. Mandel's skill in portraying her post-apocalyptic world makes her fictional creation seem a terrifyingly real possibility. Apocalyptic stories once offered the reader a scary view of an alternative reality and the opportunity, on putting the book down, to look around gratefully at the real world. This is a book to make its reader mourn the life we still lead and the privileges we still enjoy. (Sunday Express)

Book Description

Longlisted for the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction, Station Eleven is a post-apocalyptic story of love, loss and survival.

See all Product description

971 customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars

By customer groups & interests
Literary Fiction
4.3
Fiction Books
4.2

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-3 of 971 reviews

21 April 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
3 June 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
15 July 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: internet of things, the long earth, graphic novel

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?