A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £1.31 (16%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£2.98
Kindle price
£4.29
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£1.31 (16%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £7.99
  • You Save: £3.70 (46%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Stasi Wolf: A Gripping Ne... has been added to your Basket
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: PROFESSIONAL SELLER SHIPPING TOP QUALITY BOOKS WITHIN 24 HOURS.100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE Very well cared for, with minimal signs of use, if any. Shipped from the heart of the British countryside this book will leave our library within a day or two of your order and be with you shortly thereafter.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Stasi Wolf: A Gripping New Thriller for Fans of Child 44 (The Oberleutnant Karin Müller series) Paperback – 9 Feb 2017

4.3 out of 5 stars 109 customer reviews
Book 2 of 3 in the Karin Müller Series

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£4.29
£0.66 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Stasi Wolf: A Gripping New Thriller for Fans of Child 44 (The Oberleutnant Karin Müller series)
  • +
  • Stasi Child: A Chilling Cold War Thriller (The Oberleutnant Karin Müller series)
  • +
  • A Darker State: The gripping cold war thriller perfect for fans of Robert Harris (The Oberleutnant Karin Müller series)
Total price: £13.86
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases


Product details

  • Paperback: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Zaffre; None ed. edition (9 Feb. 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1785760688
  • ISBN-13: 978-1785760686
  • Product Dimensions: 12.7 x 2.5 x 19 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 109 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 94,232 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

'Willkommen back to Oberleutnant Karin Müller, who debuted last year in the acclaimed Stasi Child. She's landed another complicated case, made even more tricky by the fact that we're in East Germany in 1975, and second-guessing the dreaded Stasi is a matter of life and death, even for the police. Against the grim background of a socialist-paradise new town - which makes Milton Keynes look like St Mary Mead - Müller is on the trail of a child-kidnapper.' Author: Karen Robinson Source: The Sunday Times Crime Club

I think this is a genuinely beautiful cover, which works well alongside the first in the series. The way the background becomes impossible to see in the distance is completely appropriate in a world where political machinations continually obscure the truth, and the icy coldness of the whole scene reminds me of the brutality at the heart of the East German regime. Perfect Source: Buried under Books

'A cracking little read...Young is a master at evoking a sense of place and time...He also captures something of the vague sense of menace that surrounded socialist Germany in the 1970s, when the book is set...His writing is fantastic and his story lines hook you in and keep you entertained.' Source: Social Bookshelves

'The perfect blend of action, suspense and excitement. The era is captured magnificently. Young is a superb storyteller, weaving in more of the backstory of Karin Muller with a highly emotive story. This is top notch crime! I will be shouting about this book to everyone, everywhere.' Source: Northern Crime

'one of the most fascinating and original detectives in contemporary crime fiction. Incredible as it seems, Stasi Wolf is even better, taking us back into the dangerous, chilly setting of the DDR, where spies hide among neighbours and Stasi eyes keep watch. Stasi Wolf is a hugely accomplished novel, scoring high as both historical fiction and crime fiction. I love both genres and so I couldn't have been more entertained by it. This is a series with legs and we're very lucky to have it.' Source: For Winter Nights

'we are treated to a series of inspired twists and turns including the surprising secret of Muller's origins...masterful evocation of the claustrophobic atmosphere of communist era East Germany...intricate, absorbing page turner.' Source: The Daily Express

'Historically accurate, this fast-paced thriller hooks the readers from the start.' Source: The Sun

'history, politics, crime, thrills- all here in this budding series' Source: Sport Newspaper

'David Young has the ability to transport his reader to the setting of his books and allow them to explore the vastness through his words, the vivid details in this book bring to mind the atmosphere and surroundings of Cold War Germany so effortlessly. For me David Young has cemented his place on the bookshelf alongside my Cold War thrillers by John le Carré and Len Deighton.' Source: The Quiet Knitter

'Young's descriptives are brilliant, there isn't a word too much or too little to allow the reader to be swept away and into the pages. All in all this was a really great and enjoyable read. I would really recommend this book, Young's depth of writing and descriptives make for a thrilling read!' Source: Emma the Little Bookworm

Book Description

The new gripping cold war thriller from the bestselling author of Stasi Child

See all Product description

109 customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 109 reviews

VINE VOICE
24 March 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
2 September 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
16 October 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
11 June 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
1 December 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
3 March 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
5 June 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
13 June 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?