Buy Used
£2.80
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by the book house
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

Starlight and Dreams: All that glitters is not gold… Paperback – 29 Apr 2010

4.1 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£3.97 £0.01
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



All Amazon Original Books on Sale
Browse a selection of over 160+ Kindle Books currently on sale. Learn more

Product details

  • Paperback: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Headline (29 April 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0755352904
  • ISBN-13: 978-0755352906
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 3 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,074,579 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Book Description

A gripping drama set in post-war London of passion and betrayal, perfect for fans of Judith Lennox and KOMMANDANT'S GIRL

About the Author

Benita Brown was born and brought up in Newcastle by her English mother, the youngest of thirteen children, and her Indian father, who came to Newcastle to study medicine and fell in love with the place and the people. After meeting her husband while she was at drama school in London, Benita returned to her home town and worked as a teacher and broadcaster before becoming a full-time writer, publishing many much-loved novels. Sadly, Counting the Days was Benita's last book, as she passed away in April 2014 following a sudden illness. She will be greatly missed.


Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 5 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

10 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
10 November 2014
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
19 February 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
7 August 2014
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
17 February 2012
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?