Kindle Price: £5.03

Save £2.96 (37%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Starborn (The Worldmaker Trilogy Book 1) by [Hounsom, Lucy]

Starborn (The Worldmaker Trilogy Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 61 customer reviews
Book 1 of 3 in The Worldmaker Trilogy (3 Book Series)

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£5.03

Length: 513 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now



Product description

Review

Evocative, original worldbuilding and a wonderfully feisty heroine: top marks to Lucy Hounsom (Karen Miller)

A brave heroine, a perilous destiny, and an intriguing world full of myth and mystery make for an enthralling read (Gail Z. Martin)

I thought it was great, reminding me of Trudi Canavan; it had me turning pages way into the night, which is not good at my age! What a mix: immersive worldbuilding, secret societies, a flawed and hugely likeable protagonist, and awesome magic. There's a lot to like here, but be warned, this book will seriously damage your sleep. (John Gwynne)

Has all the elements to become a modern classic of the genre. It's essentially a coming-of-age story that breaks out into a wide-screen fantasy extravaganza with huge stakes (Independent on Sunday)

For those readers with a yearning for a novel with a Trudi Canavan / David Eddings type vibe, but with a contemporary twist, Starborn may be just the ticket (SFFWorld.com)

An exciting new high fantasy story . . . the story moves along at a brisk pace (SFBook.com)

A genuinely impressive debut, and Lucy Hounsom is definitely one to watch (TheBookbag.co.uk)

Book Description

Starborn is a tale of heroism and lost powers, where one person's choices will shape the fate of thousands. This is for readers who love Trudi Canavan, David Eddings and Karen Miller.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 5188 KB
  • Print Length: 513 pages
  • Publisher: Pan; Main Market edition (23 April 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00NLFVQGI
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 61 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #102,259 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

6 October 2015
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
4 February 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
18 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?