Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
92
3.9 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox One|Edition: Day-One Edition|Change
Price:£17.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 July 2017
It's relly good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
good Game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Arrived on time and works as well. Cheers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Can't fault Amazon , they sent me a replacement for my original order due to a fault on it. It came within a couple of days of reporting the fault to them .as for the game its gooood just not excellent. I did enjoy it , but do I think I will play it again ? No , probably not which is a shame as in thiory its right up my street. Don't get me wrong its good just not a keeper. Anyway try it , you may disagree.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
great game
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Never has a game more clearly demonstrated that one man's iron is another man's gold. I nearly passed this one by because of all the negative reviews it has had, but after my wife bought me a copy I naturally gave it a go. I'm so glad I did - It's very quickly risen to join my list of must-play games. It's gameplay is highly immersive and the replay value is through the roof as you strive to better yourself to become the undetectable master thief that Garret is supposed to be, at the maximum difficulty setting with all assists turned off. Thoroughly recommended for the patient, thoughtful gamer
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
happy hubby
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Quite possibly the most underrated xbox one title so far. The biggest mistake you can make, and the biggest mistake a lot of reviewers are making in my opinion, is to compare this to Dishonoured (an older stealth based game) this is not dishonoured. If you have played dishonoured you may find yourself wanting to levitate 20ft from rooftop to rooftop - this is not thief. thief is has more realism, you have to have patience with this game. It takes a good few hours to get to grips with, to learn the controls to keep an eye out for the various subtle clues you're handed. Even getting used to the city takes time, sometimes to get from one area to another seems difficult because the map isn't denoted with any names of areas and often the quickest way between areas is through a window. The graphics are beautiful however each area has a loading screen which takes you out of the moment but this is minor in my view. Sometimes loading screens are "hidden" by squeezing through tight areas presumably to give the next area time to load and everyone of these has the same embarrasing bit of timber you have to move out the way by pressing X (again delaying tactic to give time to load) this may have been less noticeable if you weren't moving the same bit of wood through every tight route to the next area. It's almost humorous sometimes when you squeeze through and think to yourself "I wonder if I'll have to move that bit of wood again" and there it is. It could be it's own character in the game it pops up so much. This can all be forgiven as the gameplay between is so good especially when the plot takes new directions from chapters 4-5. This game was reviewed a lot very early after release and it feels as if the reviewers played for a few hours decided it wasn't like dishonoured and made their mind up. Give it time, play it till the end, and somewhere in the middle of the game where everything is familiar to you and you have gained new abilities and are having fun with the bow it's turns from a okay game to a great one. You get out what you put in with Thief,
If you want a good game, you'll get it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
A great stealth game and amazing graphics,everyone has there own unique style of gameplay they prefer so don't listen to negative comments.Good amount of hours gameplay too.Just be aware the Xbox one is still always updating and fault finding things with the console so dont always blame the game developers for poor play etc.So much potential to be seen in the future of Xbox one games.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Excellent stealth game, great graphics - however some infrequent frame rate drops here and there, heard there is a similar case on ps4, however it doesn't matter the game is great and sure it is just as good on other platforms.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)