Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
16
4.3 out of 5 stars
Size: 7.5 x 3 x 1|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£16.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2017
This is prob the best ski equipment protector around. Had it delivered to friends in UK, then shipped gear to Austria. All arrived in perfect condition. Very happy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
Unfortunately the first time I used the lock, it jammed after I locked it on my Sportube! It refused to open, no matter what combination I tried, and just the night before my ski trip too! I had to get a friend to chainsaw it open as the combination lock was clearly jammed. It wasn't a problem with the numbers, as I tested it a few times before securing it to the Sportube, but after securing it, the lock jammed. I had to run around the shops to hunt for a suitable lock or risk leaving my skis behind... Quite a stressful night thanks to the unreliability of the padlock.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2012
Part of the Sportube system. It is a strong and secure lock for the sportube. Excellent product, although another other similar lock would have done.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
I bought this to use on my newly acquired Sporttube. I had tried one of my current TSA locks but because of the Sporttube design , they didn't lie flat and I had visions of it catching when the Sporttube was going through baggage claim. This is a really neat TSA approved lock which would be great on zippered bags as well being able to go through the zip tabs.

worth the money and very easy to set up to a Pin code that you can remember.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
Arrive promptly and as advertised. Would use supplier again. However, SportTube need to step up to the mark - there are no instructions in the packaging to explain how to set the combination so I am left with the factory 3 numbers the same preset, they do say once set it needs sending back to the factory to unlock if the combination is forgotten! Presumably this is with the tube that it is locking....! I would not buy this item again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
Can't see why other reviewers couldn't change the combination. Okay, the instructions were on a small slip of paper, but very easy to follow. Neat little device.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2016
Simple and effective to lock the Sportube. Just flown to Switzerland skiing and the bright orange "tube" with a strong lock was excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
the lock is easy to use and set the combination and feels very sturdy. perfect for transporting rods and keeping them secure
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
Very good quality like the idea that security can open with a special key so no need to worry about it being damaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
A great lock that fits the Sportube perfectly. Easy to change the combination number.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)