Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
674
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: Toddler|Colour: Navy Blue Lagoon|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 September 2016
Pattern and colours are true to picture (although it i made from one huge piece of material so the arrangement of images is different). My daughter is an average sized 9 months old, I bought the 6 - 14 month size. This fit is a little big, but I expected that considering it is supposed to fit a 14 month old too. Despite the fact that it is a little bit, it still works absolutely perfectly, it is just a bit baggy. Looks very cute on though. I am pleased.
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
I have one recommendation that if your baby has chunky legs then buy the next size up as the leg holes are not very stretchy. Other than that its a great item!!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
Lovely item but had to return and get a bigger size as it came up quite small. I think the sizes should be a bit clearer, 0-4 months on here is actually a small on the packet and this only goes up to 6kg...my two month old is already 5.7kg!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2009
This is a really good idea, ensuring there's no poo leakage. My baby seemed very comfortable, it was easy to pull on and off and it looks really cute.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
i wish these came in a wider array of non-gendered colours (why isn't there a bright red, or green etc?) but it does the job and little man is comfy in it. And he gets to pretend to be a shark during swimming lessons...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
Cute product that does the job. Found that ours came a little larger than expected (and so probably would have been rejected by Water Babies!) but with a Huggies Little Swimmers nappy on underneath for an extra level of "safety", we have been fine.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Ideal for pool use under neo-vests etc. These wash easily and have withstood machine washing even though they do suggest hand rinse only. Sizes are snug, albeit for good reasons around legs and waist to avoid... escapes. In general however we found we could move to the next size up quicker than the sizes and weights stated.

For the helpful reference of others who are required to use neo/swim nappies at franchise swim classes these Splash About swim nappies are the EXACT same items as the more expensive re-branded ones the franchises will sell via their classes and sites; since swim classes for babies and toddler are usually expensive enough we highly recommend buying these to make the endeavour more frugal. Nice range of patterns too.

Main sizing restriction we found on use is that the legs get tightest first; obviously this will be child dependent too. Fits over Huggies swimpants easily.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2016
Excellent product that designed by a splash for babies swimming lessons, I bought it for my baby's swim lessons. It is intended to have a swim nappy used together with this, also is elastic enough to expand with them over time. Bands around thighs and waist are suitable in keeping everything inside of them from leaking. You can either use with disposable swim nappy underneath or even without though I found that they are also useful.
Liner recommended since it makes the cleaning easy even after use. The nappy is lovely, bright and well-made. I have been using this for six months now, and they are still in good condition. The only problem is that it can be tricky to have the exact size since babies are not of the same size, I preferred to buy a large size though it was a little bit bigger for my child. Nevertheless due to the quality, it has never disappointed, the product is still handy and looks great.
I would recommend all mums with a baby to use a neoprene nappy over a swim nappy reusable. Since they are eco-friendly, and they radically reduce leaks of awkward solids and expensive pool shutting by keeping all nastiness inside.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2010
This nappy is great - lovely colours and fits snugly. Fits well over swim nappy underneath for extra protection. Well recommended!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2016
These nappy trunks are fantastic, baby Jenson looked so cute and they really work keeping any leaks inside the pants and not in the pool. No other kind of nappy is needed, just these little trunks, I can't recommend them enough.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)