A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £4.53 (57%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£1.89
Kindle price
£6.42
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£4.53 (57%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £7.99
  • You Save: £1.57 (20%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Spellslinger: The fantasy... has been added to your Basket
+ £2.85 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Corners are a little worn Front and back cover has some marks. All items sold by The Air Ambulance Service Trading LTD (4845905), on behalf of The Air Ambulance Service (1098874). We ship all orders same or next working day, all items shipped from the Uk. 100% of the profits go towards providing life-saving care.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 5 images

Spellslinger: The fantasy novel that keeps you guessing on every page Paperback – 5 Oct 2017

4.5 out of 5 stars 100 customer reviews

See all 12 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£6.42
£4.07 £3.15
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Spellslinger: The fantasy novel that keeps you guessing on every page
  • +
  • Shadowblack: Book Two in the page-turning new fantasy series (Spellslinger)
  • +
  • Traitor's Blade: The Greatcoats Book 1
Total price: £23.52
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Hot Key Books (5 Oct. 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1785761323
  • ISBN-13: 978-1785761324
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 2.3 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 100 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 16,144 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

It has cliff hangers, pace, humour, life lessons, and a memorably feisty squirrel cat * Sunday Times * Magic with a wild west flavour, served with flair * Financial Times * On the basis of this first instalment, which introduces a fascinating society, some strong themes and a bunch of characters we want to spend more time with, we can confidently say that De Castell's new series has hit the ground running. Or perhaps we should say that it's quick on the draw? * Starburst Magazine * Hugely enjoyable - fast-paced, compassionate, wise and with terrific characters... I love the humour and the thoughtfulness as well as the plot -- Amanda Craig Spellslinger is a unique YA book, there's a complex layer of magic, mystery and mythology all wrapped up in this fantastic story. I also must say how much I love that cover, it's absolutely stunning. The world building in this book is superb, and I really felt sucked into the story. My only complaint is that now I have to wait so long to find out what happens to Kellen next. Spellslinger is one fantastic book, and is already one of the front runners for my favourite book of 2017. * The Bibliophile Chronicles * Excellent, page-turnery reading * Blue Book Balloon * Spellslinger was an enjoyable read, perhaps particularly good for male readers who enjoy Pratchett or Stephen King's The Dark Tower books. * Adventures With Words * This story is so unique, the writing is so superb, and the message of this story is so very important. Accepting who you are is sometimes the hardest battle we will fight in this life, and seeing Kellen become who he is and not what others expect him to, whether it's his family or the world, is something so beautiful that I don't have words for. * Mel to the Any * an enjoyable read, with magic, mayhem, myth and intrigue...and a very cocky talking squirrel cat. * Askews * the first book in a beautifully refreshing young adult series...Sebastien de Castell treats the reader to short punchy chapters that make it easy to read 'just one more' time after time...there is a clever message here which hopefully will strike a chord. * SciFiNow * I really, really enjoyed this book. I really enjoyed the variety and depth of not only characters, but also their reactions to situations and the moral and ethical dilemmas they faced. A vicious, sardonic, bloodthirsty talking squirrel cat with a filthy mouth and a resentful debt to pay, he is my aboslute favourite thing about this book. By turns funny and tragic, his exasperated and violent advice is almost never helpful but almost always adds nuance and humour to the book. My main complaint is that a) it hasn't even been published yet, which means b) it's going to be ages until Shadowblack, the second in the series, comes out! Five Stars and highly recommended. * Much Ado about Books * This is one of the best young-adult novels I've seen in a long time - larky, clever and slick. * The Literary Review * 'packed with wise cracking humour, larger than life colourful characters and non-stop action, this is the first in a highly enjoyable new fantasy series. A very promising beginning' * School Library Journal *

Review

It has cliff hangers, pace, humour, life lessons, and a memorably feisty squirrel cat (Sunday Times)

Magic with a wild west flavour, served with flair (Financial Times)

On the basis of this first instalment, which introduces a fascinating society, some strong themes and a bunch of characters we want to spend more time with, we can confidently say that De Castell's new series has hit the ground running. Or perhaps we should say that it's quick on the draw? (Starburst Magazine)

Hugely enjoyable - fast-paced, compassionate, wise and with terrific characters... I love the humour and the thoughtfulness as well as the plot (Amanda Craig)

Spellslinger is a unique YA book, there's a complex layer of magic, mystery and mythology all wrapped up in this fantastic story. I also must say how much I love that cover, it's absolutely stunning. The world building in this book is superb, and I really felt sucked into the story. My only complaint is that now I have to wait so long to find out what happens to Kellen next. Spellslinger is one fantastic book, and is already one of the front runners for my favourite book of 2017. (The Bibliophile Chronicles)

Excellent, page-turnery reading (Blue Book Balloon)

Spellslinger was an enjoyable read, perhaps particularly good for male readers who enjoy Pratchett or Stephen King's The Dark Tower books. (Adventures With Words)

This story is so unique, the writing is so superb, and the message of this story is so very important. Accepting who you are is sometimes the hardest battle we will fight in this life, and seeing Kellen become who he is and not what others expect him to, whether it's his family or the world, is something so beautiful that I don't have words for. (Mel to the Any)

an enjoyable read, with magic, mayhem, myth and intrigue...and a very cocky talking squirrel cat. (Askews)

the first book in a beautifully refreshing young adult series...Sebastien de Castell treats the reader to short punchy chapters that make it easy to read 'just one more' time after time...there is a clever message here which hopefully will strike a chord. (SciFiNow)

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 100 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

7 September 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
24 November 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
31 May 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
22 April 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?