Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.58

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2014
A beautifully written book. Very unusual poetic writing of the soul-searching of one overwhelmed by love and the agonising moral maze that results. Stripping back layers of social veneer reveals who we truly are, but it takes courage to allow ourselves to be that vulnerable. Miss Burgoyne-Johnson had that courage and now shares her painful journey of trying to fathom her emotional upheaval and how to relate to her family in this book, which mixes poetic prose with rare mystical imagery to create an autobiographical account of heartfelt tenderness and questing love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2016
One of the most interesting book I have the pleasure of reading recently. I like the window on the events that allows the reader to imagine that this is a snapshot that in many was has no beginning or end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
This book is amazing. It will take you on a roller coaster of emotions - sad, happy, reflective, even points where you just laugh out loud. we are all going through life on our own journey and this is an honest account of the writer's journeyand you are right there with her.

i'm sure many people will be able to relate to her story and it is told through beautiful writing that keeps you interested and engaged throughout the book. There are some surprises that shows the ciurage f the writer ~ nothing is held back.

I highly recommend this book to anyone. It's my favourite read of 2014 and I read alot!! enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
The book reveals author's genuine courage to rediscover herself at her soul level, where human is purely a spiritual being, and where one's soul yearns for its sense of belonging and connection to God.

When I read the book, I felt honoured to be witnessing the author's spiritual transformation, from being inward looking to herself, to outward looking to other people, and then to upward looking to God.

It is a beautiful book, and a thought provoking book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
I enjoyed this book. The language the author uses dances off the page. I am not religious but found it fascinating the surreal joy she finds in religion/spirituality but there is also a raw pain pushing through. It is a story about being strong and being true to yourself. At times the flow of the book becomes very surreal but the beauty of the language compelled me to read on. A very unique read. I would highly recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
A beautifully written journey of loss, unravelling and going through an inner discovery of self worth and acceptance of loving oneself and understanding ones own relationship with God and everything around oneself. An honest account of being true to your own internal pump.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Fantastic read, and well worth downloading for the price. As the Author states, Life is not about being safe. It's about being true.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
A great read. An open and honest story of how a person can seek and find change.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Excellent book well written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here