Spaced - Soundtrack to TV... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Expedited shipping available on this item. Your item will be previously owned but still in great condition. The disc will play perfectly without interruption and the case, inlay notes and sleeve may show limited signs of wear.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Spaced - Soundtrack to TV Series Soundtrack

4.1 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews

Price: £14.98 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Soundtrack, 12 Mar 2001
£14.98 £0.64
Only 6 left in stock.
Sold by westworld- and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
8 used from £0.64

Frequently bought together

  • Spaced - Soundtrack to TV Series
  • +
  • Shaun Of The Dead
  • +
  • Hot Fuzz
Total price: £67.24
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (12 Mar. 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: Channel 4
  • ASIN: B00005A7VQ
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 84,829 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. "Warm Up Music"
  2. Theme of Luxury - Fantastic Plastic Machine
  3. Count Five or Six - Cornelius
  4. Beat Goes On - The All I Seeing 1
  5. "We're A Couple"
  6. Gritty Shaker - David Holmes
  7. Smash It - Fuzz Townshend
  8. There Must Be An Angle - Fantastic Plastic Machine
  9. "Its Over"
  10. Homespin Return-High Llamas
  11. "We're Gonna Get Our Dog Back"
  12. Absurd-Fluke
  13. More Bits and Pieces - Coldcut
  14. Morse - Nightmares On Wax
  15. "If We Have It, They Will Come"
  16. Bobby Dazzler - Songs of Silence
  17. Delta Sun Bottleneck Stomp - Mercury Rev
  18. "Disco Fudge"
  19. Synths and Strings - Yomanda
  20. Test Card - Fuzz Townsend
  21. "This Party Is Rubbish"
  22. King of Rock and Roll - Prefab Sprout
  23. S'ill Vous Plait-Fantastic Plastic Machine
  24. "Fake Sex Noises"

Product description

Every episode of hit television series Spaced had a magic musical moment in its first season, and here's the proof. The pilot's montage of Tim and Daisy rehearsing personal details to share a flat is via David Holmes' upbeat "Gritty Shaker". Opening the next was Japanese loungecore group Fantastic Plastic Machine's first of many appearances, here remixing the Eurythmics' classic "There Must Be an Angel". They later provide "Theme of Luxury" for Daisy's newsagent research spree and the happy motif "S'il Vous Plaît" for both seasons' street-dancing moments. Other regulars are the High Llamas whose beautiful "Homespun Rerun" features a couple of times, Fuzz Townshend whose Far In album provided "Smash It" and "Test Card", and Sons of Silence who only get "Bobby Dazzler" here. Real highlights are the smooth "Morse" from Nightmares on Wax which followed the cosiness of taking Colin the dog for a walk, and "Absurd" from Fluke, which underlined the comedy-drama of rescuing him in a raid on a vivisectionist's lab. Fans will like the dialogue clips, but might be sorry to find composer Guy Pratt's A-Team theme re-mix missing. Anyone after the show's best remix--"The Imperial March"--needs Beats By Dope Demand Volume 4. --Paul Tonks

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 10 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

12 March 2003
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
26 August 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
2 August 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
8 September 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
30 April 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
31 January 2002
Format: Audio CD
9 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
13 October 2010
Format: Audio CD
4 March 2001
Format: Audio CD
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?