A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £3.00 (38%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£4.74
Kindle price
£7.74
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£3.00 (38%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £7.99
  • You Save: £0.25 (3%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Space Between the Sta... has been added to your Basket
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Brit-Books
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Simply Brit: We have dispatched from our UK warehouse books of good condition to over 1 million satisfied customers worldwide. We are committed to providing you with a reliable and efficient service at all times.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Space Between the Stars Paperback – 8 Mar 2018

3.8 out of 5 stars 31 customer reviews

See all 9 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback, 8 Mar 2018
£7.74
£1.55 £0.07
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Great Discounts
Shop the Books Outlet. Discover some great deals on top titles. Shop now
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • The Space Between the Stars
  • +
  • The End We Start From
Total price: £13.70
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases


Product details

  • Paperback: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Pan; Main Market edition (8 Mar. 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9781509833559
  • ISBN-13: 978-1509833559
  • ASIN: 1509833552
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 2.6 x 19.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.8 out of 5 stars 31 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,138,504 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Anne Corlett is a writer with huge potential, and I’m looking forward to her future works (Claire North, author of The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August)

An original thinker and a very, very effective writer (Fay Weldon)

Anne Corlett is a natural writer, full of stories (Maggie Gee)

Beautifully written (Laura Lam)

A thoughtful, even meditative apocalypse (SFX)

An impressively strong debut . . . rewards the reader with real characters, strong emotional beats, and a fantastic journey across the stars (The Book Bag)

Corlett’s prose lures you in (Culturess)

The Space Between the Stars is one of my favourite books of the summer. One part post-apocalyptic ‘found family’ adventure, one part thoughtful exploration of trauma and grief, The Space Between the Stars is a refreshingly intimate and hopeful spin on the end-of-the-world narrative (Den of Geek)

The Space Between The Stars is – for me, at least – this year’s Station Eleven . . . it spoke straight to my heart and unstrung it, leaving me crying quietly on an aeroplane . . . Like Station Eleven, this is a story that uses a SF conceit to explore human nature rather than a story that is interested in its SF trappings (Speculative Herald)

Enthralling . . . thought provoking, in ways that will have you thinking about what it means to be a member of the human race long after you have read the last page (LitBuzz)

Book Description

A novel of love, loss and second chances from debut novelist Anne Corlett, perfect for fans of Emily St John Mandel's Station Eleven.

See all Product description

31 customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-7 of 31 reviews

17 November 2017
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
2 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
2 June 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
1 June 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
26 May 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
21 May 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
4 October 2018
Format: Hardcover

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?