Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
37
4.5 out of 5 stars
South Park - Season 7 (re-pack) [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 May 2017
Anyone with any ounce of human decency will find this widely offensive, crude, very rude and just stupid comedy.
I love it so I don't know what that says about me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2010
I recieved this product as I wanted to get back into my southpark ways as it is hard to find proper televised entertainment which only features on certain days. I researched this product in order to find the best buy and this is definatley a find!the hilarity level is stil at its peak wher i stil find cartman to be the most biggoted and funniest creation since homer simpson!its also very cheap for the quality of entertainment and ther wasnt any problem with the christian rock band episode. so buy it!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2008
This is one of my personal favourite seasons, in which the show still continues its trend of excellence which had the bar raised in series 5. Series seven continues more of the controversial in "Krazy cripples", the episode that caused outrage for the use of Christopher Reeve and his `sick' attempt at renewing his super powers. Also excellent social commentry episodes such as "South Park is Gay" which is a satire on the metro-sexual trend and "Christain Rock Hard" which is a genius look at the whole illegal music download situation but the big laughs come from Cartman who starts his own christian rock band. I look forward to season eight next, but the bar is soon going to drop on this excellent standard.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2011
This season has some fantastic episodes on it with some of my most memorable moments. One of the top ones is Jimmy and Timmy making their own club for disabled-from-birth people... but they find there's already a "club" called the Crips! Also notable are Cartman's determination to write "Christian songs", and his brief tryst with Ben Affleck. This is also the first time we see much of the Goth kids, who are at once laughable and likable.

There's a lot of great moments, many of them hilarious, some of them clever, exactly what you'd expect from South Park.

My only gripe (and one fans should be aware of) is that the episodes are censored. (i.e. "bleeped"). I believe some of the earlier ones are not available uncensored - I'm not sure if this applies here, but it's worth knowing. I for one can't really understand why they can't be released uncensored on DVD.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 2 February 2009
the complete seventh season of south park comes to dvd. there's no point in me describing the set up and basic idea of the show because there's no chance of anyone reading this who doesn't already know all about it. so let's look at the discs and the episodes.

fifteen episodes. five to a disc. all have language tracks in english german and spanish, and subtitles in english danish dutch finnish german norwegian spanish and swedish. the only extras on each discs are mini commentaries on each episode from trey parker and matt stone, the creators of the show. these are different from usual dvd commentaries because they only run about five minutes, during which time they will say all they have to say about the episode before moving on. two highly articulate and very amusing individuals, every one of these is well worth a listen.

episodes on disc one:

'cancelled': the boys discover earth is just a reality tv show and try to stop the aliens who make it cancelling the programme. very clever satire on reality tv.

'krazy kripples': cripples jimmy and timmy mistakenly join a street gang and christopher reeves goes a bit crazy in his attempts to walk again. tasteless, and it manages to satirise the fact that it goes too far, but also very funny.

'toilet paper': the boys toilet paper a house and cartman tries to deal with kyle's attack of remorse. featuring clever movie parodies and generally pretty funny.

'I'm a little bit country': an iraq war protest [this season dates from 2003] leads cartman to travel to 1776 to meet the founding father. the 100th episode of the show cleverly breaks the fourth wall and makes clever points about politics. great stuff.

'fat butt and pancake head': also rather dated topically now but a merciless satire on then hot couple ben affleck and jennifer lopez with cartman making a hand pupppet of the latter that takes on a life of it's own. this has the most wonderfully twisted ending ever!

disc two:

'lil crime stoppers' the boys become police officers. great satire on cop shows.

'red man's greed' the town loses everything to the local indian tribes. funny character names and a good look at greed

'south park is gay' satirising the tv show queer eye for the straight guy has all the man of the town become metrosexuals only for kyle and mr garrison to discover the shocking truth about the show presenters. another delightfully inspired twist follows.

'christian rock hard' takes on the music industry and downloading music off the internet and nothing escapes the satire. wonderfully satisfying ending.

'grey dawn' covers the issue of old age pensioners being allowed to drive and satirises a certain 80's movie. good fun.

disc three:

'casa bonita' cartman will stop at nothing to get to a restaurant. and I mean nothing. fun watching how it turns out.

'all about mormons' has a mormon family move to town. it appears to be satirising the religion at first but is far more cunning than that. delightful ending.

'butt out' takes on the pro and anti smoking lobby with a good few laughs as a result.

'raisins' mercilessly satirises goth culture and movie cliches about break ups.

and the christmas episode 'it's christmas in canada' is a fun satire of the wizard of oz. with a surprising man behind the curtain. another brilliantly inventive episode.

a quality season in a great package for it. and I had no problems with the disc for the episode christian rock hard.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
In my opinion, this is the best South Park series. It's rude, it's offensive and it covers a diverse range of topics. Krazy Kripples, Christian Rock Hard and Casa Bonita were the highlights for me. I would also like to add (not taking away from how awesome this set is) that I do prefer the old packaging. I have all the seasons in the old packaging and this new re pack looks so out of place in between them. However, that doesn't matter in the great scheme of things! I do wish they would uncensor the repack versions, I'm sure it wouldn't be that hard!?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2010
I am a serious south park viewer and I must say that season 7 is the one to get if you are only going to get one series. The price on here is excelent and I personally found no problem with disk reading on any episodes. It must have been a faulty shipment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2010
For anyone who has the ealier seasons and is thinking what I was
"mm....can these later seasons still really be as good?"

The answer is Yes. Get it. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)