Sous L'empire D'amour - F... has been added to your Basket

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: mrtopseller
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Sous L'empire D'amour - French Songs For Mezzo-Soprano And Lute

3.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £9.85 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 14 Jul 2017
£9.00 £6.00
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Product details

  • Performer: Marie-Claude Chappuis
  • Audio CD (14 July 2017)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Sony Music Classical
  • ASIN: B071GB32XC
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 269,191 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Goûtons un doux repos - Marie-Claude Chappuis
  2. Ma bergère non légère - Marie-Claude Chappuis
  3. Monsieur de Pourceaugnac, LWV 41: Répands charmante nuit - Marie-Claude Chappuis
  4. Le mariage forcé, LWV 20: Récit de la beauté - Marie-Claude Chappuis
  5. Diverses Pièces mises sur le luth: Entrée - Luca Pianca
  6. Diverses Pièces mises sur le luth: Ballet - Luca Pianca
  7. Diverses Pièces mises sur le luth: Courante - Luca Pianca
  8. Rochers, vous êtes sourds - Marie-Claude Chappuis
  9. Un satyre cornu - Marie-Claude Chappuis
  10. Ma bergère est tendre et fidèle - Marie-Claude Chappuis
  11. Charmante nuit - Marie-Claude Chappuis
  12. Pièces de luth: Prelude - Luca Pianca
  13. Pièces de luth: Courante - Luca Pianca
  14. Pièces de luth: Gavotte - Luca Pianca
  15. Pièces de luth: Chaconne - Luca Pianca
  16. Psyché, LWV 56: Plainte Italienne - Marie-Claude Chappuis
  17. Amis, enhivrons-nous - Marie-Claude Chappuis
  18. Ombre de mon amant - Marie-Claude Chappuis
  19. Qui veut chasser une migraine - Marie-Claude Chappuis
  20. Ruisseau qui cours après toi-même - Marie-Claude Chappuis
  21. Ils s'en vont ces roys de ma vie - Marie-Claude Chappuis

Product description

Product Description

Sous l'Empire d'Amour' features exquisite and rarely performed 17th century French songs for mezzo-soprano and lute.

The first half of the seventeenth-century marked the heyday of the air de cour at the French court. This was a monophonic lute-accompanied song that was generally on the subject of love. Sentimental songs of this kind soon found their way to other parts of Europe, including England, Germany and the Netherlands. With their exceptional programme, mezzo-soprano Marie-Claude Chappuis and lutenist Luca Pianca breathe new life into this courtly musical culture in all of its elegance and beauty, performing works by Jean-Baptiste Lully, Étienne Moulinié, Michel Lambert, Gabriel Bataille and others.

Recorded by famous Swiss/French sound engineer Jean-Daniel Noir in high resolution format (24/176,4).

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

6 February 2018
Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?