Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Eminem Shop now Shop now



on 9 September 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2017
This arrived sensibly packed, on the date expected. I love this album, and it is in very good condition, bought at a very reasonable price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2017
great album, two great artists
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 September 2017
timeless
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 July 2012
I bought this CD to replace an old tape that hasn't played for years. You get a few bonus tracks on CD. If you like any Simon or Garfunkel then you will enjoy this album, great songs and a good sound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2014
I have this album on vinyle from an original pressing so I bought the cd to play in the car but when I received it found the track listing was different and two of the best tracks on the album had been replaced with different tracks making the expierance of listening to it not as enjoyable
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2016
Great item as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2017
As Described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 22 August 2017
Simon & Garfunkel dropped their second studio album in 1966, and 'Sounds of Silence' still sounds as good today as it did then. Timeless and sincere folk-rock music is, just like it's predecessor and those that followed, what this record is from start to finish, with some of the duo's best-loved songs on offer.

'The Sound of Silence' remains one of the most haunting songs I have ever heard, and it weaved it's magic to become Paul Simon and Art Garfunkel's breakthrough, topping the charts in the US, and hitting the top 10 in the UK. The other single, 'I Am a Rock', is a delightful piece of uplifting pop music, which also has lyrics that many people will be able to relate too, especially when we are feeling sorry for ourselves, and 'misunderstood' teenagers in particular.

Although there were no more singles released off this album, that doesn't mean that there aren't anymore which could have been. The ballads 'Kathy's Song' and 'April Come She Will' really are beautiful, and the darkly humorous 'A Most Peculiar Man' never fails to put a grin on my face. 'We've Got a Groovy Thing Goin' had real commercial value. and provides one of the few uptempo moments, along with songs like the lyrically powerful social commentary 'Richard Cory', on what is a very slickly produced, but mostly gloriously mellow record.

If you would like to hear more from this dream team of musicians other than the hits, then 'Sounds of Silence' is a very good place to start. They don't make music quite like this anymore, and whilst that is a shame, what we have here is the sound of essential Sixties folk-rock, and that is something to cherish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2016
The product was fine, and arrived to time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Greatest Hits
£7.99
Bookends
£6.99
The Collection
£15.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)