Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
39
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2013
The characters are believable, and as with all his stories following the plot is always interesting and gripping.

There is never a time when one wants to skip a few pages to get down to the nitty gritty of the story, as every page

carries one seamlessly through to the next one.

A truly excellent author. I would reccomend this to all mystery lovers.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
Lovely to read a book set in the UK complete with authentic Glasgow dialect.I loved the main characters and thought the author did a good job on some of the lesser characters too, some interesting dynamics to explore there in future books.The villain was indeed chilling, very nasty.I kind of worked out who the baddy was but not until very late in the book prob around the same time as most readers, so it kept me guessing.I loved it I thought it was a great start to a series ,I liked the pace and it kept me entertained, good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
Having read all of the previous books by this author it was good to see him develop another character who has appeared in his private detective series. Good plot and held your interest throughout the developing story. Very good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
A reasonable read however, although the characters are interesting as is the plot, it was a little predictable and lacked significant twists. Towards the end I felt the writer was keen to finish and the last few dozen pages appeared rushed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
Loving Sinclair Macleods work and this book doesn't disappoint -- great to have a local setting ( for me ) and a real page turner
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
As a fan of the Reluctant Detective Stories I purchased Soulseeker. I was hoping it was going to be as good. It didn't disappoint. The story was good and kept you interested. As a fan of all Scottish writers, Sinclair is up there with the best of them. I am now just about to start reading "Inheritance".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I heard Sinclair Macleod on a radio program, checked out his Twitter feed and ordered a couple of Kindle downloads,
I have not been disappointed , His stories are well constructed with some great descriptive passages developing both the scene and the characters, All set in the west of Scotland with recognisable locations and language, I had read his "Reluctant Detective" series and he even manages a guest appearance in this police procedural masterpiece,
Check them out for yourself, Great reads,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
The only problem was with the proof read , sometimes the names got mixed up for the same person i.e. one minute is was Fletcher, then Ferguson then something else, apart from that a good story
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
A good rattling read of the quality I have come to expect from this writer. A solid base for the story and interesting characters
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Good story and love the use of real places.

A few editorial, typo errors made it annoying

Well done Sinclair
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse