Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Amazon Music Unlimited subscribers can play 40 million songs, thousands of playlists and ad-free stations including new releases. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).

Soul Of Money Records Vol... has been added to your Basket
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £7.99

Soul Of Money Records Vol. 2 CD

Price: £14.48 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
The Soul Of Money Records Volume 2
"Please retry"
Amazon Music Unlimited
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD, 9 Oct 2006
"Please retry"
£9.28 £10.00
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
AutoRip is available only for eligible CDs and vinyl sold by Amazon EU Sarl (but does not apply to gift orders or PrimeNow orders). See Terms and Conditions for full details, including costs which may apply for the MP3 version in case of order returns or cancellations.
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Complete your purchase to add the MP3 version to your Amazon music library. Provided by Amazon EU S.à r.l.
18 new from £9.28 3 used from £10.00
£14.48 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently bought together

  • Soul Of Money Records Vol. 2
  • +
  • The Soul of Money Records
  • +
  • Soul Of Money Volume 3
Total price: £42.34
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (9 Oct. 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Ace
  • ASIN: B000HOJNH0
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 328,673 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. The Man Who Said No - Bettye Swann
  2. The Dance Is Over - Bettye Swann
  3. I Wanna Go Back Home - Bobby Angelle
  4. I'll Be A Soldier Boy - Bobby Angelle
  5. Living Lie - Bobby Angelle
  6. Please Take Me Back - Bobby Angelle
  7. Wrapped Up Tight - Delilah Moore
  8. Losing You - Eddie Horan
  9. Strange Things Aka That Same Old Feeling - Eric Williams
  10. That Old Neighbourhood - Tommy & Eddie
  11. I Thought It Over - Gwenn Stewart
  12. Tam-A-Rind - Hank Jacobs & The Tko's
  13. Love Insurance - Henry Stroggin
  14. Can't Say No - The M-M's & The Peanuts
  15. My Belief - The M-M's & The Peanuts
  16. You Bet I Would - Pat Livingston
  17. Ain't That Kinda Sad - Question Marks
  18. Should I Take A Chance - Ted Walters
  19. Lost My Love Yesterday - The Larks
  20. The Ducks - The Larks
  21. The Charge - The Tko's With Hank Jacobs
  22. I Love My Baby - Tommy & Eddie
  23. It's Too Late Now - Unknown Group
  24. Beware - Toni And The Showmen
  25. Pounding - Lee Maye

Product description

Product Description

• Further classy 60s & &70s soul from one of Los Angeles’ best independent label groups, show that Money was more than just Bettye Swann’s imprint.

• This is the follow-up to "The Soul Of Money Records" (CDKEND 209), and Bettye Swann’s "The Money Recordings" (CDKEND 197).

• None of this volume have been reissued on CD before and there are previously unreleased gems, including the stunning dancer ‘It’s Too Late Now’ from an unknown group. There are also great cuts from Bettye Swann, Bobby Angelle and Eric Williams that have never been heard before.

• There are excellent 70s modern soul recordings from Eddie Horan, Pat Livingstone and Delilah Moore, while Hank Jacobs and Arthur Wright combined to supply instrumental soul grooves on the Call Me and Ten Star labels. Tommy & Eddie, Bobby Angelle and the Question Marks sing on some killer ballads too.

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: soul ii soul

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?