+ £1.26 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by dolandaka
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: light shelfwear to card covers, one light mark visible to one disc under strong light, otherwise very good throughout. posted quickly by reliable uk seller
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Soul Destruction Deluxe Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 16 customer reviews

Price: £26.06 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Delivery Details
See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Deluxe Edition, 9 Feb 2015
£15.99 £14.50
Usually dispatched within 1 to 2 months.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Amazon's Almighty Store

Frequently bought together

  • Soul Destruction
  • +
  • Blood Fire Love
  • +
  • Wild And Wonderful
Total price: £46.23
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (9 Feb. 2015)
  • Deluxe Edition edition
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Deluxe Edition
  • Label: Spinefarm Records
  • ASIN: B00QN2UY7I
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  Audio Cassette |  Vinyl |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars 16 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 95,808 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Crucify
  2. Free 'N' Easy
  3. Joy Bang One Time
  4. Love Religion
  5. Bandaged Knees
  6. Praying to the Red Light
  7. Sin Against the Light
  8. Little Lost Sometimes
  9. Devil's Toy
  10. What More Do You Want
  11. Hell to Pay
  12. Loaded

Disc: 2

  1. Free 'N' Easy (7" Edit)
  2. Bodies
  3. Hell to Pay
  4. Devil's Toy (7" Edit)
  5. Bad Temptation
  6. Loaded
  7. Little Lost Sometimes (Radio Edit)
  8. Wild Road to Satisfaction
  9. Crucify
  10. Detroit

Product description

Product Description

The Almighty's rough brand of metallic punk always relied a lot more on attitude than actual talent, and despite the best efforts of the British press to bestow rave reviews and endorsements upon the Glasgow quartet, the simple fact remains that most of their albums weren't very good. None more so than their sophomore effort Soul Destruction, which repeated virtually all the moves of their debut, including under-developed songs and a noticeably amateurish production from ex-Duran Duran guitarist Andy Taylor. Pounding opener "Crucify" and lead-off single "Free'n'Easy" show some promise with their no fuss approach and respectable hooks, but they soon give way to an increasingly unconvincing succession of mid-paced rockers ("Joy Bang One Time," "Praying to the Red Light") and downright incompetent ballads ("Bandaged Knees," "Little Lost Sometimes"). And except for the semi-interesting "Hell to Pay," the disc's second half is a complete wash.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 16 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

9 February 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
23 April 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
22 April 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
14 January 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
30 May 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
2 October 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
22 May 2012
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?