Soul For The Dancefloor has been added to your Basket
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by momox co uk
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: From Europe's No.1 in used books & media articles.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £7.99

Soul For The Dancefloor CD

Price: £15.19 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
AutoRip is available only for eligible CDs and vinyl sold by Amazon EU Sarl (but does not apply to gift orders or PrimeNow orders). See Terms and Conditions for full details, including costs which may apply for the MP3 version in case of order returns or cancellations.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Complete your purchase to add the MP3 version to your Amazon music library. Provided by Amazon EU S.à r.l.
28 new from £9.45 5 used from £8.22
£15.19 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Amazon's Joe Simon Store

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. All My Hard Times
  2. Carry Me
  3. Easy To Love
  4. Fallin' In Love With You
  5. For Your Love, Love, Love
  6. Georgia Blue
  7. I Can't Stand A Liar
  8. I Don't Wanna Make Love
  9. I Love You More Than Anything
  10. I Need You, You Need Me
  11. I.O.U.
  12. In My Baby's Arms
  13. It Must Be Love
  14. Let Me Be The One
  15. Let The Good Times Roll
  16. Love, Look At Us Now
  17. Most Of All
  18. Ole Night Owl
  19. Pool Of Bad Luck
  20. Power Of Love
  21. She's My Lady
  22. Somebody For Everybody
  23. Step By Step
  24. Still At The Mercy Of Your Love
  25. Talk Don't Bother Me
  26. The Best Time Of My Life
  27. We're Together
  28. What We Gonna Do Now
  29. Where Did All The Good Times Go
  30. Who Was That Lady (Featuring The Mainstreeters)
  31. You Didn't Have To Play No Games
  32. You're The One For Me

Product Description

Product Description

* Following the critically and commercially successful "Millie Jackson's Soul For The Dancefloor" Kent now give Spring label's other superstar the modern soul critique.

* Here are more than a score of tracks that combine rhythm with true soul singing. The beat varies from shuffling two steps to out and out disco but only vocal performances worthy of Joe's considerable reputation have been chosen. `Disco Granny' will have to wait for a future slot.

* Kent have avoided the poppier `Get Down' but felt `Step By Step' was a career rather than a chart highlight. Most of Joe's many Spring (and the later Posse subsidiary) are included plus Kent have found some good non-album single releases that are here for the first time in the digital format.

* So instead of hopping from track to track on a bunch of LPs or CDs all the vital dance tracks are here in one foot-tapping home.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.co.uk.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9a5df4d4) out of 5 stars 1 review
HASH(0x9a60e054) out of 5 stars Love Joe Simon 28 Dec. 2013
By Robert E Thomas - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I just love all of Joe Simon's songs. He is one of the old school greats! If you like old school music, you will love Joe Simon.
Was this review helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

Look for similar items by category