Buy Used
£0.59
+ £2.80 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Expedited shipping available on this book. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Sorcerer to the Crown (Sorcerer Royal trilogy) Hardcover – 10 Sep 2015

3.9 out of 5 stars 56 customer reviews
Book 1 of 2 in the Sorcerer Royal Series

See all 13 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover, 10 Sep 2015
£0.59
Audio CD
£21.70
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Macmillan; Main Market edition (10 Sept. 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1447299450
  • ISBN-13: 978-1447299455
  • Product Dimensions: 15.3 x 3.1 x 23.4 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars 56 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 467,026 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

An enchanting cross between Georgette Heyer and Susanna Clarke, full of delights and surprises (Naomi Novik)

A warm, funny debut novel by a brilliant new talent (Charles Stross)

Compulsively readable and wickedly funny, this magical marriage of Jane Austen and P. G. Wodehouse delivers love, laughs, and a thoroughly modern sensibility, and will keep you reading long into the night. I loved it (Lavie Tidhar)

Fabulous! If you like Austen or Patrick O'Brian, or magic and humor like Susannah Clarke, or simply a very fun read, you will really, really, enjoy this (Ann Leckie)

A delightful and enchanting novel that uses sly wit and assured style to subvert expectations while it always, unfailingly, entertains. I loved it (Kate Elliott)

I would marry this book if I could

(Justine Larbalestier)

Zen Cho is spectacular, a confident and exciting new voice (Paul Cornell)

Magic, manners and dragons in Regency England . . . a mix of Jane Austen, P. G. Wodehouse and Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell, and all its own thing. Glorious (Aliette de Bodard)

A comedy of manners ... a classic, gently barbed upper-crust comedy mixed with magical thrills, modern social consciousness, and a hint of political intrigue. A decidedly promising start (Kirkus Reviews)

Book Description

A treat for fans of Jonathan Strange and Mr Norell and Georgette Heyer - a Regency romp with a pinch of fairyland.

See all Product description


Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

19 September 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
8 December 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
21 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?