Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 May 2017
Good buy and quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
ACE!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Its ok but took a long while to charge and connect to ps3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Does what it says and again typical sony quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
worked as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
came quickly and worked well with the ps3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Muchos fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 December 2013
Sony have got some nerve putting out a product like this. The PlayStation Move controller IS a lot of fun, but you won't get to experience that from this package.

Here's what you will need to fully enjoy PlayStation Move:

PlayStation Eye Camera (included)
PlayStation Move Controller (included)
Navigation Controller (NOT INCLUDED)
A GAME!!!!! (NOT INCLUDED)

Even the basic Wii Sports was included with the Wii console. The Move Controller and Navigation controller are a lot like the Wii Nunchuck (but better). Nintendo were kind enough to include Wii Sports when buying their product so why couldn't Sony do the same? You need the four items listed above to properly experience PlayStation Move but this package only includes two of them. That's HALF of what you need. Hardly a 'Starter Pack' is it?

Unfortunately you WILL have to buy the PlayStation Move Navigation Controller (PS3) at extra cost. Sony never fully supported the Move controller or encouraged developers to take advantage of it. I can honestly say that there are only about 10 worthy Move games out there.

Just keep in mind that this package only gives you HALF of what you need.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2012
This is quite a difficult one to review really. I got it free as part of a bundle, so I can't really comment on it's value. However, I do not think I would have paid the asking price for it if it didn't come as part of the package.

Quite frankly this is an expensive starter pack, especially since it only comes with one orb controller and a camera (although to buy them both seperately will still set you back more). But then to get the full experience you will have to go out and buy a navigation controller (about £15 - £20) and a clip to attach your camera to the TV. Which is a lot of money combined.

However saying that, I'm glad I did get it as part of the bundle, as it is a lot of fun. It essentially turns your PS3 into a Wii, and you can play similar type games (such as sports games etc) with the rest of your family/friends. So for those people who want that experience as well as having the PS3 to yourself for more traditional games, then it is an excellent buy. (Certainly cheaper than buying a seperate wii, and the games are much, much superior.)

I'd say getting this controller at this point in time is more an investment for the future. Past titles for the PS3 move have been bland at best, sticking to the Wii route of bland family orientated games that people can play at parties or at christmas when the family are round, sports titles, move fitness, start the party and the like. However, there are a number of mainstream games now that are beginning to incorporate the move within their games as well as being able to use the traditional controller, Amazing Spiderman for example, or the horror title until dawn, which uniquely uses the move as an in game torch. Their are a number of really big name titles coming out in the future which will either incorporate or require the move, so for those who are thinking of getting one, then I'd say it will probably be worth it over time for that reason alone. (I still think they missed a trick by not having a move harry potter game where you could shout expeliarmus at the TV, but still).

As for the quality, I cannot fault it in that department. The camera is great, solid and good looking, even on top of your TV (and it has a lot more uses too if you want to skype with your TV over the internet for example). The controller is excellent and well built. It is ergonomically designed and fits comfortably in your hand and feels natural (unlike the blocky and uncomfortable Wii ones), and is solid and well built, from squeezing this quite tightly during gameplay (and even accidentally chucking it across the room because I didn't have the attached lanyard on), I think it will take a fair bit of punishment to damage it.

Overall, wether you get one of these or not depends on what you want to use it for. It is by no means an essential purchase or a necessity, but it is a fun accessory if you have the cash. If you are thinking of getting a wii for those family get togethers as well as a PS3, I'd say this will be the better choice. For mainstream gamers who want their family to leave them the hell alone while they shoot zombies or aliens or whatever, then this will be a good buy if you like the look of the games that will incorporate it in the future. If you don't then I'd say leave it and stick with the six axis.
33 Comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 May 2012
Sony's foray into the motion control market has left me unimpressed. For a start the controls are quite bulky and throwing them around means a higher potential of knocking something over or hitting someone if you're not careful. You need a good amount of space to use them (much more than was needed with the Wii) so be prepared to shift that sofa back. Out of the box there was zero charge in the controls, thus began a 3 plus hour charge for each. In fact even after 3 plus hours the charging light was still flashing.

Using the Move controller to navigate the PS3 menu screen is frustrating. This to me shows just how much the Wii, being a console specifically built for this kind of technology, has a huge edge over the two conventional consoles. My experience with my first Move game (Move Fitness) was not a good one. Constant synching of the controls, poor detection, and to cap it all off the battery warning message flashed up for one controller after having used it for a maximum of half an hour.

The Playstation Move just doesn't have the easy-to-play accessibility I wanted in a motion control system. The Wii got the mix perfect and before recent times they enjoyed a wave of great games to back up the technology. Sadly the Move doesn't have a good catalog of games, and non-motion control dedicated games that use the technology are nothing more than an added gimmick. It's time Sony either put proper dedication into motion control or just drop the idea altogether.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)