Buy Used
£0.10
+ £2.79 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Ships from the UK. Former Library books. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Your purchase also supports literacy charities.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Songs of Triumphant Love Paperback – 9 Jul 2009

4.4 out of 5 stars 12 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback, 9 Jul 2009
£0.10
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Amazon Original Books on Sale
Browse a selection of over 160+ Kindle Books currently on sale from 99p. Learn more

Product details

  • Paperback: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks (9 July 2009)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0340933607
  • ISBN-13: 978-0340933602
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 19.8 x 3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 12 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,703,012 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

'Jessica Duchen writes about families, the arts and their sometimes devastating combination with such skill and passion that her books are unputdownable. It is very rarely that I find a new writer whose work I love so much.' (Katie Fforde)

'Startlingly original book . . . [Duchen's] story is not just a tale of universal human emotion but a symphony to the offbeat melodies of modern life' (Lancaster Evening Post)

'A touching story of family relationships' (Woman)

'This is a very well written study of the problem of being and having a child prodigy . . . it's a gripping read and it's very easy to get caught up in the excitement of wanting Alicia to succeed . . . I enjoyed this book a lot' (Muso on Alicia's Gift)

'Jessica Duchen's debut novel is captivating, imaginative and fascinating . . . The pace builds powerfully to a dramatic and ultimately very moving conclusion. Completely gripping!' (Tasmin Little on Rites of Spring)

'Jessica Duchen demonstrates her skill at weaving a complex study of relationships within a narrative rooted in the classical music world...recommended..' (Classical Music Magazine)

'Jessica Duchen has crafted a riveting drama set within the arts world . . . For fans of Joanna Trollope and Russian composers alike.' (Classic FM Magazine on Rites of Spring)

Review

"...Duchen's novel of music and memory bulges with fruity treats...a saga whose passion for music, Hungary and history sings out on every page" (Boyd Tonkin on 'Hungarian Dances')
--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 12 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

28 September 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
8 April 2011
Format: Paperback
15 August 2009
Format: Paperback
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
9 April 2011
Format: Paperback
28 August 2009
Format: Paperback
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
24 August 2009
Format: Paperback
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
30 August 2009
Format: Paperback
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
16 August 2009
Format: Paperback
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?