Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Songs From The Road CD+DVD

4.1 out of 5 stars 19 customer reviews

Price: £18.59 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Songs from the Road Amazon Music Unlimited
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD+DVD, 11 Dec 2015
£11.00 £10.99
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 3 months free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get three months free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases

Amazon's Jack Bruce Store

Frequently bought together

  • Songs From The Road
  • +
  • Seven Moons
Total price: £33.52
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (11 Dec. 2015)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD+DVD
  • Label: RUF
  • ASIN: B016JCC06O
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 19 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 103,083 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Seven Moons
  2. Lives Of Clay
  3. Distant Places Of The Heart
  4. Sunshine Of Your Love
  5. Carmen
  6. So Far To Yesterday
  7. Just Another Day
  8. Perfect Place
  9. Bad Case Of Celebrity
  10. The Last Door
  11. Come To Me
  12. White Room
  13. Politician

Disc: 2

  1. Seven Moons
  2. Lives Of Clay
  3. Distant Places Of The Heart
  4. Sunshine Of Your Love
  5. Carmen
  6. She's Not The One
  7. So Far To Yesterday
  8. Just Another Day
  9. Perfect Place
  10. Bad Case Of Celebrity
  11. The Last Door
  12. Come To Me
  13. White Room
  14. Politician

Product description

The news of Jack Bruce and Robin Trower performing live for the first time spread like wildfire. For more than 40 years the legendary Cream bassist and singer and the immensely talented guitarist of Procol Harum made history in the Rock 'n' Roll business. It was in the early 80s when they first collaborated, releasing two remarkable records (B.L.T. 1981 and Truce 1982). Then, 26 years later, Seven Moons was released (2008). Together with drummer Gary Husband (Level 42, Gary Moore, John McLaughlin) they had formed a power trio that recorded only own material: Finest blues rock painted in psychedelic colours und wonderful sounds - Seven Moons became their masterpiece. A few months later a fansite announced: "Bruce, Trower & Husband to take 'Seven Moons' into orbit! For a few nights only, Robin and Jack will get to play live together for the first time ever in late February 2009." After two gigs in Karlsruhe and Cologne the trio was ready to play the Dutch city of Nijmegen, where the concert was recorded. And indeed, this night was very special. Not because of the camera crew and the recording, but because Trower, Bruce and Husband had already formed a whole. They knew, they belonged here. It´s 08:45 pm. The place: The old, majestic Concertgebouw De Vereeniging. Jack Bruce welcomes the audience and the band kicks off with the title track of Seven Moons. Four minutes later we hear Trower's first solo. One can see that Bruce is elated by it. The next song is the bluesy "Lives Of Clay". Bruce comments: "Now we are beginning to get somewhere." They play almost the complete Seven Moons album and also the track "Carmen" of their 1981 record B.L.T. And of course songs of Bruce's famous catalogue from his time with Cream that cannot be left out: "Sunshine Of Your Love", the song with the legendary bass riff, "White Room" that shows why Trower is called the "white Hendrix" in the States and the bonus track "Politician." The pleasure the guys had on stage makes this CD/DVD set a unique piece of rock music. Jack Bruce who died last autumn but had already suffered several strokes of fate at the time of the recording said during the show: "It is fantastic to be here. For me personally, it is fantastic to be anywhere, actually..." In December 2015 this legendary concert will be re-released as a CD/DVD set as part of the Songs From The Road series.

19 customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-8 of 19 reviews

21 April 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
4 April 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
1 February 2016
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
21 October 2016
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
11 March 2016
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
26 February 2017
Format: MP3 DownloadVerified Purchase
14 January 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
1 March 2016
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?