Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
97
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2015
After the brilliance of the first album collection, this quickly feels samey and even (whisper it!) dull. They did better with 3 & 4, but if you've got the other three, it would be churlish not to have this one in the collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2016
I must be honest. When I heard this cd the first time I really wasnt sure about it. I really loved the first cd. But when I listened to this cd again I realised what a fantastic cd this is. Amazing tracks, really good lyrics. I don't give many reviews unless I think it is genuinely worth my time rating something. But this one is
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Almost as good as the series itself. Wonderful new and 'renewed' oldies all in a country/rock type style. I particularly like Katey Sagers' version of 'To Sir With Love' (Lulu's old hit from 1967)
Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
One of the best things about SOA aside from the acting the screenplay and the compelling viewing is the soundtrack, and this delivers in spades from the opening track Jane's Addiction's cover of Sympathy For The Devil and the fantastic Katey Sagal's cover of To Sir With Love, Greg Holden's
The Lost Boy which still has the ability to reduces me to tears (watch S5 ep4) and the brilliant Forest Rangers who team up with some great artists and the result are some of the best covers i've heard in a while from this incredible show. Whether you are a die hard fan of the show or someone who loves good music I cannot recommend this album enough. And my 6 month old daughter is a fan of The Forest Rangers and this album helps her to sleep when she is in the foulest of moods (lol).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Again bought for the hubby but we're both loving it! We're both fans of the show and love the music on this second volume. Looking forward to getting volume 3 as well. Arrived in good time and well packaged!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
The music from this and the previous album provides a great soundtrack to the story and the actors portrayal of their characters.
it is varied to suit the story and the moods and personalities of the show as well as being great music to listen to on its own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
If you enjoy the music on the show, or even if you've never seen it, this is a brilliant selection of music for anyone with a basic enjoyment of rock and metal. There aren't any that I don't like, and it is great driving music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
I bought my bf the original soundtrack as he loves the program. He loves it so much so I purchased this for his birthday. Not yet listened to it as his birthday is april. Quick delivery....next day. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
it was a present for my boyfriend, he loves it. good value for money, fast delivery. very pleased with the item. thank you
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
A great album and a homage to the fantastic son's of anarchy series. A must for any hard core fan
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)