Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

New Songs For King Kong

Collector's Edition

Double CD

4.7 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Collector's Edition, Double CD, 14 Aug 2015
Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Amazon's Hugh Cornwell Store

Special offers and product promotions

  • Amazon Business : For business-exclusive pricing, quantity discounts and downloadable VAT invoices. Create a free account

Product details

  • Audio CD (14 Aug. 2015)
  • Collector's Edition edition
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Collector's Edition, Double CD
  • Label: Invisible Hands Music
  • ASIN: B00A2XF9BK
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  Vinyl
  • Customer reviews: 4.7 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 191,784 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Wrong Side Of The Tracks (Live - Hooverdam),
  2. Going To The City (Live - Hooverdam),
  3. Delightful Nightmare (Live - Hooverdam),
  4. Within You Or Without You (Live - Hooverdam),
  5. Rain On The River (Live - Hooverdam),
  6. Beat Of My Heart (Live - Hooverdam),
  7. Philip K Ridiculous (Live - Hooverdam),
  8. The Pleasure Of Your Company (Live - Hooverdam),
  9. Please Don't Put Me On A Slow Boat To Trowbridge (Live - Hooverdam),
  10. Banging On At The Same Old Beat (Live - Hooverdam).

Disc: 2

  1. Sometimes (Live - Rattus Norvegicus IV),
  2. Goodbye Toulouse (Live - Rattus Norvegicus IV),
  3. London Lady (Live - Rattus Norvegicus IV),
  4. Princess Of The Streets (Live - Rattus Norvegicus IV),
  5. Hanging Around (Live - Rattus Norvegicus IV),
  6. Peaches (Live - Rattus Norvegicus IV),
  7. (Get A) Grip (On Yourself) (Live - Rattus Norvegicus IV),
  8. Ugly (Live - Rattus Norvegicus IV),
  9. Down In The Sewer (Live - Rattus Norvegicus IV).

Product description

Product Description

Recorded live in concert on the successful Hooverdam World Tour, which played across the UK and Europe and twice across North America. The set consisted of two halves Hooverdam in it's entirety, followed by Stranglers' 1977 debut album Rattus Norvegicus in it's entirety. Two classic albums in one night, and now, two classic albums in one live album. This album was initially available only from Hugh Cornwell's website, making this it's first mainstream commercial release.


New Songs For King Kong is also available on vinyl (IH 58); plus studio album Hooverdam IH 52 (LP) and IHCD 52 (CD), studio album Beyond Elysian Fields IHCD 38 (CD only), and live album Dirty Dozen IHCD 43 (CD). --Other Related Releases:

About the Artist

Hugh Cornwell was the lead singer and guitarist in one of Britain's most loved and influential bands of all time, the Stranglers. Best known for their hits: Golden Brown, No More Heroes, Peaches and Always The Sun. He left the band in 1990 and has made series of well-received solo albums and touring.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
6 customer ratings
5 star
4 star
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

6 customer reviews

24 May 2018
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
12 April 2014
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
2 November 2015
Format: VinylVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
17 September 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
22 December 2013
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
21 May 2018
Format: Vinyl