Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
57
4.6 out of 5 stars
Songs From The Road (CD + DVD)
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.44+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 27 July 2017
Very disappointed JST had no rapport with the audience and sounded as though she was just going through the motions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
Wow, from the opening guitar intro on 'Soul Station' through to the final track 'Going Home' this is an excellent album. Joanne has a mature raspy voice that is so good for singing the blues. Some of the tracks are recorded in London which is a bonus! 'Watch them burn' is from a previous album White Sugar please see my review on that one. This is though an eight minute version with all that you would expect from a live track, guitar solo and that live edge which you get from a good audience. She does justice to a Jimi Hendrix classic ''Manic Depression' with her own excellent guitar work and support from the rest of the band. The track 'Jealousy' should also be highlighted, it in a more laid back style of blues, full of emotion and very soulful. Overall a very good album, it's a shame I can't award this five and a half stars!
22 Comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
I have seen Joanne a couple of times live and she is great live, this Cd really catches the atmosphere of her concerts. If you like good guitar blues get it
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
Good cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
brill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
JST is just a prolific guitarist and the dvd allows you to see how talented she is. To have a music format cd in the package too, allows her work to be listened anywhere. A must have for JST fans and blues rock fans alike.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
An excellent CD and DVD set that captures Joanne at her best. Great live guitar player! Both the Telecaster and the Les Paul guitars sound great in her hands...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
I've been a big fan of Joanne Shaw Taylor since I first saw her almost 17 years ago, and have all her CDs. Its been a long-time coming this live album, but well worth the wait. Its fantastic, and shows off her effortless talent as a guitarist, not to mention her great voice and excellent set of songs. Top notch blues! A must for her fans! If you haven't heard her before, where have you been? Do yourself a favour and buy this CD - its worth every penny!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
I couldn't wait for this DVD!! I have followed Joanne's music for a short time only really finding out about her around a year ago while doing the usual youtube blues/rock searching. I think as far as this new generation of female guitarists/singers, Joanne Shaw Taylor is without doubt one of the very best out there offering a raw edge I cant pinpoint to any other female artist atm. Her skills as a guitarist are simply mind blowing with energy and devotion at 100%. Anyone who likes Joanne's music already will be blown away and anyone that just wants to see/hear one of the best out there do not hesitate..A great purchase!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
A great demonstration of the musical abilities of Joan Shaw Taylor and her band a good set list demonstrating a good deal of musical skill in the genre o blues
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

WILD
£8.99
White Sugar
£11.99
Diamonds In The Dirt
£13.62

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)