Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 18 February 2015
Well written and amusing short story. It may be hard to imagine Sicarius on vacation but the author has done just that, and kept it believable.I have one minor complaint though, if I were the young girl in the story I wouldn't be settling for just a prank.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2015
This was a lovely story and it gave me a chance to enjoy the relationship between Sicarius and Amaranthe. I love the sense of humour that runs through all of Lindsay's books and I get funny looks when I'm sitting chuckling away at something one of her characters has said.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2015
dubious and silly cover story for sexual shenanigans...not my cup of tea...good thing it was free! i want adventures and less "romance"!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2016
A good read, like all the Emperor's Edge series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 October 2015
Her usual style and great humour. See the world through Sicarius' eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2016
A good short read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2016
Great book with that old question what to buy someone for a gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2016
Get this series, action from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2017
Nice addition to the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2014
As soon as Lindsay Buroker writes a new story I buy it immediately, all her stories are amazing. One of my absolute favorite authors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse