Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Solo - The Very Best of Freddie Mercury

Box Set, Remastered

4.7 out of 5 stars 49 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Original recording remastered, Box set, 23 Oct 2000
£199.00 £42.95
Available from these sellers.
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Product details

  • Audio CD (23 Oct. 2000)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Original recording remastered, Box set
  • Label: Parlophone
  • ASIN: B00004YTWO
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 49 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 40,992 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Let's Turn It On
  2. Made in Heaven
  3. I Was Born to Love You
  4. Foolin' Around
  5. Your Kind Of Lover
  6. Mr Bad Guy
  7. Man Made Paradise
  8. There Must Be More To Life Than This
  9. Living On My Own
  10. My Love Is Dangerous
  11. Love Me Like There's No Tomorrow

Disc: 2

  1. Barcelona
  2. La Japonaise
  3. The Fallen Priest
  4. Ensueno
  5. The Golden Boy
  6. Guide Me Home
  7. How Can I Go On
  8. Overture Piccante

Disc: 3

  1. I Can Hear Music
  2. Love Kills
  3. The Great Pretender
  4. Living On My Own
  5. In My Defence
  6. Time
  7. Love Kills

Product description


During the 1980s, Freddie Mercury--the flamboyant lead singer of Queen--launched a promising solo career that produced two wildly disparate albums, a handful of singles and contributions to other projects that are documented in this three-disc collection. While 1985's "Mr Bad Guy" finds Mercury's melodramatic vocal flair struggling to overpower his sometimes patchy songwriting and the dated Euro-disco production of Reinhold Mack, the singer rose to the campy heights of "Bohemian Rhapsody"--and then some--on "Barcelona", his grand, neo-operatic collaboration with Spanish diva Montserrat Caballe and one of the most deliriously ambitious pop albums of modern times. Both are available here in sharp, digitally remastered sound. The third bonus disc gives another broad outline of Mercury's talents, from the rare, surprising 1972/slightly pre-Queen Phil Spector tribute single, "I Can Hear Music" through his contributions to Giorgio Moroder's Metropolis soundtrack, Dave Clark's musical theatre piece Time and the singer's delightfully overwrought remake of "The Great Pretender", a song he claimed as autobiography. --Jerry McCulley

49 customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

28 September 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
21 January 2019
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
12 September 2018
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
8 December 2016
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
review image
23 August 2013
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
14 June 2018
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
3 August 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
30 March 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?